We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Actually Pretty Darn Good!”

Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 337-404-3933
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Actually Pretty Darn Good!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with how good their burgers are. I also had the Cajun fries and I thought they were pretty good. They weren't greasy at all. The old school bottle of Coke was priceless. All together I paid $9.90 for a burger, fries, and bottle Coke. That's not too bad but it's not a dollar menu either.

If they served beer or became BYOB, they would have to increase security! This is the best place to eat in Leesville!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank QC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A real burger”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lived at Ft. Polk here for a year, finished their eating challenge under time, and still love going at least once a month. Atmosphere is great with the outdoor seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dbush3487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Simons island ga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Filler up great food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great burgers and a very friendly staff have eaten there a few times highly recommend the place if you are in the area

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMikOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg VA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This has to be the best burger in town!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This place makes the best burgers around!! It's delicious and quick!! While the bun is fresh, a burger like this deserves a better bun. if this had like a sourdough bun it would pass Fuddruckers burgers up. The burgers are huge!! I could only handle the Skinny and there is a larger size too. The fries are boardwalk style and have arrived hot and fresh with Cajun seasoning . I wish not so much seasoning because they were so salty it made me thirsty. The staff was friendly and we got our food perfectly how we ordered it. The building itself is kind of nest. It looks like a old gas station. The only drawback I see is the parking. It's rather limited, but you can park across the street. Price is reasonable , its not McDonalds priced, but for the amount of food you get and the quality of the burger - it's well worth it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank o2beinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good burger place”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall a good burger place. My wife and I visited during the lunch hour. Service was fast and the overall quality and value is good. The burger had good flavor and being able to add several different toppings for free was a bonus although cheese and bacon was extra. The Cajun fries were pretty good although I wish they were a little more crunchy. I wish they would add onion rings or other sides. I would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station also viewed

Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 

Been to Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing