We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hamburger!”

Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 337-404-3933
Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hamburger!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hamburgers are delicious. They looked like a picture in a magazine. Meat was tasty, juicy, and each burger was put together just as ordered. Lots of add-ons available. Fries are made of real potatoes. They understandably got a little limp in the time it took to pick up and return to hotel, but they were delicious. The fries were packed in a brown paper bag which absorbed all the extra greasy. Would love to be able to go back regularly. We viewed menu online and then called in our order.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mighty fine burger!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I am in town on business and stopped by Fatboy's and Skinny's and filling station is absolutely accurate! I ordered the Fatboy with cheddar, lettuce, tomato and a few other various toppings along with an order of cajun fries. The bag weighed a good 4 pounds. The ground beef burger was fresh grade A beef and not so juicy that the burger fell apart but just right. A lady in the back whipped me up some kind of ketchup, honey mustard sauce to take with me and it complimented the fries very well. The meal with a huge fountain Coke probably exceeded 1200 calories but was a welcome surprise. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Thekeithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“hamburger heaven!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ok, this is not a high end place..it was a gas station. Food is served in a brown paper bag...but it is so good and the people who work there are friendly! Lovely place and venue!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathysterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good food, a little over priced, but I'm glad I went

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best place in town, so far.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Moved to Leesville 3 weeks ago, so far this is the best place I've been. BBQ on base is real good, but this is my favorite in the town itself. RM

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RManton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station also viewed

Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 

Been to Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing