We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Leesville beggers can't be choosers”

Wagon Master Steakhouse Inc
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in Leesville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In Leesville beggers can't be choosers”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It really surprises me the lack of good eateries in Leesville. I eat at the Wagon Master when in town on business. The bar is a good place to watch the game and drink a beer. The bar staff is friendly and drink prices are in line.
I ordered a steak medium rare. It came out well done. My salad actually came out after the steak once I reminded the waitress.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    52
    43
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wagon Master is one of only two Leesville resturants that had a packed parking lot. In concurrence with other reviewers, I will say the steaks and dinner rolls were very good but the service is very average.

The sides and salads were mediocre and the atmosphere was a little noisy. I'd eat there again, basically because there are few decent choices in Leesville.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dumbodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“really ?”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

settled down to a nice luch when the manager electe to turn on the tv over my head. then she got mad when i asked her to turn the volume down. we boxed our meal and left. i wont go back there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz_lite_yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, average service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is the best steak in town. Also, their ribs are fall-off-the bone delicious. The service is slow, however, so if you are in a hurry go somewhere else.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JWZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wagon Master - I'll pass”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The staff was very unfriendly. Some of the food was overcooked while other was undercooked. Had to wait 30 minutes for meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagon Master Steakhouse Inc also viewed

Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 

Been to Wagon Master Steakhouse Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing