We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
“Over the Top Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We wanted to view the hotel to make sure it was in a safe area before booking it and found it very pleasing and a perfect location. We arrived early before check-in and the owner of the hotel dropped everything to accomodate us even if we were staying free on reward points. Not only is the hotel clean, updated, & very accomodating but the owner showed us a couple of rooms to see which would suit us best - and besides upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite!!! Wonderful owner and very personable and I would highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 695Krista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    66
    24
    10
    13
See reviews for
100
67
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Place, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family had found ourselves stuck in La Place and looking for a clean bed that wouldn't bankrupt us. Lucky for us we found the Days Inn. They beat the price of all the surrounding hotels by $60... Stay here or Stay in your car!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nathanhill00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradforf IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I would stay here again. The servive was funny and terrific. It did take a little while to get warm water in the shower, but other than that it was a good stay. Breakfast was minimal but delicious. Location was good it was right off the highway, and was close to many eating options. And they have free wifi!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Recently renovated and is quite clean and pleasant. One of the better for the Days Inn brand. The owner is one of he nicest people I've dealt with in my travels and did everything to give us a pleasant night. The location is off the highway but is quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Looking around the area Days Inn was the most affordable and a very clean place. The staff treated us very well. Our room had been re-modeled, and the beds were very comfortable. The Cleaning service even came in everyday, even though we were staying more than one usually most Hotels only come when you check out unless you need towels. Restaurants and the interstate was very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My experience staying at the Days Inn in Laplace, La. was great. The people there are friendly and their service is excellent. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I would stay there again and would advise anyone going to Laplace to check them out. Great location and very good rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My mother was traveling through Louisiana, not knowing where she was going because he co-pilot bailed on her. I called them up and explained the situation and they were extremely helpful. I managed to book a room for my mother (from California) and they even took her number to make sure she got to the hotel safely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPlace
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Laplace
Hampton Inn Laplace
#1 of 10 in LaPlace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN La Place Inn
0.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#7 of 10 in LaPlace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Place
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn LaPlace
Quality Inn LaPlace
#6 of 10 in LaPlace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans

Property: Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
Address: 3912 Highway 51, LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation of Entire Hotel Completed December 2008. We are an Interior Corridor facility located just 9 miles from the greater New Orleans area with easy access to both I-10 & I-55. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast and free High Speed Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel. We have a seasonal outdoor pool as well as Jacuzzi Suites & Executive Suites. We have Ample RV/Bus Parking and restaurants are nearby.Handicapped rooms/facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Laplace
Laplace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing