We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and very nice employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The employees were very nice and rooms were very clean. Would recommend hotel to friends and family. Housekeeping did a very good job. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Days Inn was the best hotel in the area and in a great location. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 362 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Yes, a Days Inn, yes, damage from a hurricane and under construction, yes a long way from my conference in New Orleans, but this motel worked out very well for me!

I was late reserving for a conference that had EVERY room in New Orleans booked. This motel was very accommodating, very friendly and were very helpful helping me find my way around. The newly renovated room was spartan but very comfortable.

Recognizing the state of repair, the motel was very good in both reducing the price but accommodating in every way.

Reviews of this motel are vary widely. It's all about expectations, so go in not expecting a Hyatt folks. I think, one renovations are complete this will be an above standard motel for a Days Inn. I I believe this motel offers a great alternative and a comfortable, quiet and accessible route to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imageneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It is difficult to give a review only because the Inn is still under construction from the hurricane. The bottom floor is not ready and there is no breakfast due to all the construction going on. It is a great location and the staff is super friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sismyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has received great reviews and was listed as the best in the area and that was one of the reasons I booked the hotel. We wanted a more affordable hotel outside New Orleans for relaxing and swimming after a hot day in NOLA. There was supposed to be breakfast and a pool, but upon our arrival we were told that neither one was available due to Hurricane Isaac that had done damage to the hotel last August. I booked the hotel in January and not a word of the damage was mentioned. I even looked at the current information and the hotel still states that it has a pool and offers free breakfast. Service was ok, the room was clean, but really old and worn. I would not recommend to stay here and I can not understand the good ratings this hotel has received before. The prize is high for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I visit Laplace, La. Often and chose the Days Inn go stay. The staff are very welcoming and kind. If you price compare the staff will beat any price Hotel in the area. One will not regret staying there. Lovely place. I will be returning again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgwhittingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived 4/11. With no hotel as everything was booked due to the FQ festivities! We had no place to stay but we were on a mission. 2 adults and 3 small children. We drove out past Nola and found this place. I was a little upset at first cause the only 2 things I wanted was breakfast and a pool. Well, they didnt have breakfast nor a pool due to construction from the hurricane last fall. However, the lady won me over. The daughter was super nice, she gave us great suggestions on breakfast. The rooms were clean, no construction noise, The place was great! WE ENJOYED! Will def. stay again if headed out that way! Didn't smell funky either! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well the hotel was under construction due to last years floods but all the banging and hammering was done do it was very quiet. No continental or pool at the time but I didn't mind, I was running around everywhere so I didn't eat much. Very friendly staff, family owned business and they were very helpfull. Will definitely stay again if I get back down to La Place again!!! This one is a winner!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaPlace hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn LaPlace
Quality Inn LaPlace
#6 of 10 in LaPlace
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Place
0.2 mi away
Best Western La Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#7 of 10 in LaPlace
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laplace
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Laplace
Hampton Inn Laplace
#1 of 10 in LaPlace
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans

Address: 3912 Highway 51, LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Price Range: $106 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation of Entire Hotel Completed December 2008. We are an Interior Corridor facility located just 9 miles from the greater New Orleans area with easy access to both I-10 & I-55. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast and free High Speed Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel. We have a seasonal outdoor pool as well as Jacuzzi Suites & Executive Suites. We have Ample RV/Bus Parking and restaurants are nearby.Handicapped rooms/facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Laplace
Laplace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing