We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Came for wedding in area and made arrangements for other family members to use this facility b/c of reviews and great price. 5 rooms were ultimately reserved. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows great! Walls built where we couldn't hear neighbors talking on either side. Big plus!! Staff courteous, friendly and still professional to boot. Great combination! Great experience from reservation made 7 months ago through the stay and departure. Hurricane Isaac damage is still being repaired on bottom floor but this doesn't dampen the spirits of the staff. It's so nice to go somewhere where the staff is not snooty and really care about your stay being a good one!! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyAmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 352 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I spent almost a week at this Days Inn and felt at home. The rooms were comfortable, clean and smelled fresh at my arrival. The housekeepers were very polite and efficient. All the front desk staff were very friendly from the start of my day to the end of it. I would like to thank the head clerk Anita especially because she let me know about all the different attractions that were in the surrounding area as well as in the city of New Orleans. I was very pleased with my overall stay at this hotel and would definitely stay at this Days Inn during my next visit to the La Place, La area. I had no worries about my vehicle the parking lot is well lit and that`s a plus for me.

Room Tip: I appreciated the north side of the building because I could see my car and the passing traffic on t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at many of the Days Inn hotel chains and I have to say this is the cleanest, safest and friendliest Days Inn I have had the pleasure of staying in. Even though the hotel is presently being renovated on the first floor due to Hurricane Isaac, there was availability on the 2nd and 3rd floors and are very clean. Housekeeping was extremely friendly and fluent in English and Spanish.

I had been travelling most of the night and only a few hotels are available in the area at this time. Front desk personnel were very accommodating. Check-in isn't until 3 pm, but Anita was happy to check me in at 9 am since rooms were available.

Since the hotel is under renovation presently, there is no breakfast, fitness center, laundry room or pool to enjoy but Anita was very helpful in providing me with the nearest necessary facilities and also in providing the best tourist attractions in the area. Also, you can not hear the normal noise that goes with renovating from the room, which was great.

Wi-Fi is available and faster than I had expected. Parking convenient. Hotel located approximately a quarter mile from the interstate convenient for travelers coming off the highway with several fast food restaurants in close proximity.

The rooms are a nice size and the beds were quite comfortable and clean with NO HOLES in the bedspreads, also rooms are well lit. Bathroom large and clean. Hallways are quiet and you cannot hear people in next door rooms through the walls.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable nights stay.

Room Tip: From the front side of building I was able to keep an eye on my car and the rooms closer to Hwy 51 h...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kathy145
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Renovations still going on. It was overpriced $99 for what you get. Not even sure if breakfast was included. Could not stay more than 10 minutes because the smell of cigarette and febreze was so overpowering. Dingy elevator. Thank goodness I got a refund. Impossible to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

There are renovations going on.

The front desk clerk was friendly and competent. Competent is actually a nice compliment coming from me.

The room was okay. It smelled fresh and clean. But when I woke up, I had a headache--possibly from the nice smelling chemicals.

The mattress is slightly concave and juuuuuuuuuuust about ready for replacement. The bathroom seems to have been renovated somewhat recently and was clean.

The pillows are very small and seem to have lost their stuffing.

There are security cameras everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Days Inn La Place is a neat and clean hotel with really friendly and caring owners. After hurricane Isaac, most of the hotels in the neighborhood closed down (temporarily). Days Inn re-opened part of the hotel, with completely new furniture. Yes, there is still some noise due to the renovating, but not in the evening or early morning (before 8am). One other small inconvenience is that sometimes in the corridors you can smell the smoke of cigarettes (from smoking-rooms).
If you'd like to have a hotel close to the airport and don't want to spend too much money on the expensive hotels in downtown New Orleans, this is a very good alternative. Especially if you want to support those who need to recover from hurricane Isaac.

Room Tip: Accommodation doesn't yet offer breakfast (due to renovation) but owners have good suggestions f...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaPlace hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western La Place Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Laplace
Hampton Inn Laplace
#1 of 10 in LaPlace
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#7 of 10 in LaPlace
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn LaPlace
Quality Inn LaPlace
#6 of 10 in LaPlace
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans

Address: 3912 Highway 51, LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation of Entire Hotel Completed December 2008. We are an Interior Corridor facility located just 9 miles from the greater New Orleans area with easy access to both I-10 & I-55. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast and free High Speed Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel. We have a seasonal outdoor pool as well as Jacuzzi Suites & Executive Suites. We have Ample RV/Bus Parking and restaurants are nearby.Handicapped rooms/facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Laplace
Laplace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing