We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We live in Texas and were passing through to Florida for a family vacation! I didnt book a hotel before we left because we werent sure how far we would get with a young child, I showed up to this hotel, asking if they had a room. Not only did they have a room, I recieved a great price to include a military discount. Everytime I have went to the front desk they have been happy to help and it was a great experience! ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    66
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
103
68
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and I are from Mexico, and we came here to look for a lifetime adventure experience. I am glad to say we find it in La Place hotel. This hotel exceed our expectations. Staff went beyond normal and they made us feel like we where in home. The staff is amazing, they are really nice people and they are always willing to help you. After a long day trip you can always enjoy the salt water pool at night. The rooms are even better than holidays inn ones and you just pay half of the price! They also offer you a FREE international breakfast. So in conclusion if you want to spend vacations of your life you should spend at least a couple of nights in La Place hotel. Believe me, as a friend ill guarantee you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosJairNara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

we stayed here for the weekend of my sons b-day and the day we left and the owner gave him a stuffed turtle for husband birthday it was so nice of her. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniencody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the property is in excellent condition. The staff is very friendly, caring and helpful.The hotel has a salt water pool that is very nice and the pool area is well maintained. The furniture in the room is beautiful and bed is comfortable. The room has a microwave, refrigerator, wifi, large flat screen tv and hair blow dryer. The daily breakfast offered in the lobby dining room is good and well supplied during the available times offered. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotrodder Famil... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was so accommodating we were so welcomed felt really great. The room were clean thank goodness pool area very nice. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

If you want a nice place to stay this is it! The staff was extremely helpful (gave us a great rate for the night) and the rooms were clean and quiet.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teach-school
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Great and safe location. Free wifi. Great flat screen tv. The rooms are clean and spacious. You have to try out the pool in the summer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilac Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaPlace hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western La Place Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Laplace
Hampton Inn Laplace
#1 of 10 in LaPlace
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn LaPlace
Quality Inn LaPlace
#6 of 10 in LaPlace
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#7 of 10 in LaPlace
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans

Property: Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
Address: 3912 Highway 51, LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaPlace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation of Entire Hotel Completed December 2008. We are an Interior Corridor facility located just 9 miles from the greater New Orleans area with easy access to both I-10 & I-55. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast and free High Speed Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel. We have a seasonal outdoor pool as well as Jacuzzi Suites & Executive Suites. We have Ample RV/Bus Parking and restaurants are nearby.Handicapped rooms/facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Laplace
Laplace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing