We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Richmond Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lake Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Lake Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Lake Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
42
28
9
14
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
28
9
14
54
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 147 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a Family Reunion at the Richmond Suites in Lake Charles, this past weekend, the rooms was very nice and clean, the staff (especially Ms. Karen) was very nice and helpful to accomadate us. The Management staff was very nice they allowed us to Bar-be-que on site, we had a nice Jump for the kids, we were able to set up tables and tents, we had a Blast of a good time. Some of our relatives used the past reviews for their judgement to cancel their rooms, but once they were there they were sorry they did. It was nothing we needed we had it all. Don't judge the place unless you see for yourself. Senegal Reunion

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Richmond Suites was the ideal place for our family reunion. The location was was easily accessible right off I-10. The design of the hotel, within it's own little compound gave you the feeling of being in your on private resort. And the venue where we held the festivities was roomy. We had access to park like grounds where we grilled, played games, allowing the children to run and play to their hearts content. Last but not least, the Richmond Suite,s staff from the front desk to housekeeping, professional, courteous, and they went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. And I want to extend a special Thank you to Karen, Front desk guest services for making our family reunion great. Girl you are the Queen of multitasking. Although you were overwhelmingly busy, you managed to make every guest like a VIP. Thank you and all the Richmond staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsboys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake C, Front Office Manager at The Richmond Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We are so pleased that you and your family chose Richmond Suites as your family reunion destination. We enjoyed the plates of BBQ you brought to us at the desk and the laughter we shared around the courtyard area. Cant wait to see you again next year for a pool party!
Again, thank you very much for your continuing patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in Lake Charles on business and found the Richmond Inn and Suites. The room was oversized and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was a nice surprise. I was happy to see the amount of meeting space the property has as I have meetings in the area. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I will definitely be using this property again when in Lake Charles.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room or suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odomkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake C, Front Office Manager at The Richmond Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hello OdomGator,
Any time you are headed to Lake Charles we would be happy to make you a reservation and get you space booked for your next meeting! We are able to cater to all your meeting room needs from our board room for 12 to our banquet hall for over 100. Thanks again for choosing to bring us your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

the room was really nice i had a 2 room suite with 2 seperate tv's quite the suprise for the price of the room and a added bouns the living area had sofa bed so the kids had their own space.The staff was helpful,amusing,and pleasant. They gave great resturaunt suggestions and family activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake C, Front Office Manager at The Richmond Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for visiting our hotel and the amazing Lake Charles area. We cant wait to give you some new found restaurants to try and make your next reservation!
Again, thank you for visiting Lake Charles and staying with us at the Richmond Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to visit my mom for a week and decided to stay at our half way point in Lake Charles. We had never stayed at the Richmond Suites before and were glad we did! . My husband and I and our 2 kids had a ball! We stayed on Friday & Saturday and made a "mini vacation" out of it! We had a kitchenette with a stove & refrigerator so we made dinner in our room both nights. The hotel had a free breakfast and all of us loved the waffles! The staff was so great to the kids and made the stay even more enjoyable for us. My husband said we should stay here every time we make the trip to see my mom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellalovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake C, Front Office Manager at The Richmond Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of many suites! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we cant wait to make your next reservation!

Thank you,

Richmond Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews