We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Renovated but still not up to great quality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Fresno, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Renovated but still not up to great quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was total renovated however, it lacks character, appeal and light. The room was dark and dreary. I asked for non-smoking however, it was clear that some smoking took place in the room from the smoke burns in the carpet and the smell of smoke. The door frame around the door seem to be extremely loose which caused the door to not secure itself close and safely lock. Honestly it was not renovated.....the hotel had a face lift. There is a big difference between renovating and a cosmetic face lift.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
We thank you for your feedback on your stay and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We use all feedback as a learning and training tool.
Thank you for taking the time out to respond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    55
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
47
69
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Of the different hotels we have stayed in in this same area over the past few years, this hotel is the best in terms of price and value. Safe; freeway close, fab breakfast and a pool! Close to market shopping and downtown restaurants. What more could you want?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jobseeker201055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Overnight stay for a Casino weekend - The service was fast - Rooms clean and comfortable.Would definately stay here again. Location easy access to I-10. Lots of eateries in the area. Was able to get a room even on a Labor Day Week-end.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is really nice, all new stuff very quite, great breakfast and the staff was amazing!!!!! The front desk staff is so friendly!!!!!!! They reminded my name each time I went to the desk and had a great personally.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrd0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank You for taking out the time to send in a review. We welcome all comments and hopefully we will be able to accommodate all future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#6 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Address: 1320 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites is located in Lake Charles, Louisiana off of Interstate 10 at Exit 33 North. We offer easy access to local restaurants, shopping, beaches, attractions, and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing, and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the eclectic selection of restaurants located nearby with a variety of cuisines from which to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing