We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friendly service, from front desk and all employees I saw. Great Sunday breakfast. Clean room. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Super 8 Lake Charles! All of our staff served you friendliness, and you had a nice clean room. Sunday breakfast, mmm I can smell the waffles now. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Room was clean and was what I expected out of 2 star accommodation. For our future trips to the Lake Charles area we decided to try a different property as we found the mattresses to be of poor quality which caused us to toss and turn all night. We also found that we heard our upstairs neighbor walking around all hours of the night we also keep us awake. For that price point I have stayed in much worse properties and would continue to stay at this Super 8 if I wanted to keep the cost down. We have however decided to push our price point up and see if we can get a better night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks for staying and we are sorry that our accommodations do not meet with your standards. Please give us the hotel a call and they can transfer you to my cell for a different price point hotel in the area. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the Lake Charles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 36 in Lake Charles
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 36 in Lake Charles
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
3.7 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 36 in Lake Charles
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Address: 1350 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: $76 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms and centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate. Offering third party casino shuttle service on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm- 2am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles
Super Eight Lake Charles
Lake Charles Super Eight
Lake Charles Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing