We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super8, super says it all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
1 review
“Super8, super says it all.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The new comforters on the beds really make a difference. Instead of the old 80's style with big flowers, they really make the room look updated and presentable. You walk in feeling like its brand new just for you. Staff is super friendly, which is another great thing. Both shifts were great. 5 stars from me!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Five stars from us to you! Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    79
    49
    31
    24
See reviews for
92
70
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the best handicap accessible room ever. My spouse and I are amputees never had any hotel nor motel that had this type of accessible, staff Alana were so pleasant and helpful. I would recommend and stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 585BeckyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are so happy that you found our hotel accommodating on your trip to the Lake Charles area. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanerette
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

room was nice and well priced. staff were friendly and very helpful. we will deff use this hotel again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was 9 pm Fri night and we needed a hotel room - the internet showed this hotel booked. I called and spoke to Alana, who was very pleasant and helpful. Only king non smoking and queen smoking were available - she said we could check out the smoking room to see if it smelled bad, which was very nice for her to offer. The king room was clean, bed comfortable. Sheet and towels are thin. This hotel doesn't have an elevator. It did have a large flat screen TV. The tub didn't drain well. If you're looking for a quick nights sleep for good value - I would chose this hotel. Its not fancy at all.

Room Tip: No elevator - only stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

All the staff was efficient and friendly. However, one drawback was that there was only a main entrance to the rooms--no outside access

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dolores A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
So happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We take pride in the fact that we are interior corridor hotel, we understand that this may not work for all travelers. Next time you travel we encourage you to visit the Super 8 website, so you can get the best rate, and see property details before booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The motel is conveniently located. We were there for Mardi Gras and had a very pleasant stay, The staff was friendly and quite helpful. The handicap accessible room was adequate and comfortable with plenty of electrical outlets. Breakfast was one of the best we experienced on our month long road trip Lisa, the breakfast attendant was a gem, always greeting people with a smile and some kind words. The next time we visit Lake Charles we would not think of staying any where but here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJERBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We love hearing from our guests! Especially the ones that enjoy staying with us and wouldn't dream of staying elsewhere. We are so delighted that you were able to enjoy Mardi Gras Lake Charles style, and that you had a great time while here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Make sure you look us up on Facebook and follow us athotelsoflc on twitter to keep in touch. When traveling scope out other great hotels via the Super 8 website for the best rates available. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#10 of 34 in Lake Charles
139 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 34 in Lake Charles
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
3.7 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lake Charles
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Property: Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
Address: 1350 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms and centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate. Offering third party casino shuttle service on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm- 2am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles
Super Eight Lake Charles
Lake Charles Super 8
Lake Charles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing