We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Willis, Texas
1 review
“Friendly staff and very clean”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. During breakfast Naomi made sure everyone was happy and offered any assistance if it was needed.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Check-in was quick and easy.

The breakfast variety was good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the chance to experience our one of a kind customer service! We have revamped our breakfast options and are so excited that you liked them! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    66
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
84
45
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We normally stay further west at the Fairfield Inn in Sulphur but decided to redeem a freebie night at this property on this trip. It turned out to be a good choice. The lobby is of the new modern design with the dropped gauzy blue curtains. It does present a different ambience than that most other hotel lobbies.

Brittany checked us in with a friendly smile and answered our questions about the hotel and area. We were on our way to room 425 in a flash. The room was fine. It was clean, cool and laid out for efficiency. Everything worked and although the room corner faced the 210, the road noise was not a factor during the night.

This location has a full bar in the lobby and because this was Lundi Gras (Monday before Mardi Gras) there was a happy hour (2 for 1) drink special from 5-7 PM. There was a spin-for-a-gift wheel going on and gifts ranged from a simple cup to a free night. We won some beads, a cup and a travel water bottle. They also laid out some boudin sausage bites and several King Cakes, both of which were quite tasty. Breakfast the next morning was the usual SHS fare and we easily found enough to satisfy our appetites.

Overall, this is a nice place to stop and all of the staff are very cordial, helpful and proficient in their positions. There was even a nice young man in the lobby offering to scrape the ice from our windshield if we wanted. I haven't had that offer since I stayed at the Mclean Hilton in Tyson's Corner years ago. A nice touch. The rates are quite a bit higher than the Farifield down the freeway but if you want to splurge a little, stay here in Lake Charles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonestarlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities! Lundi Gras was something new and exciting that we tried and got a really good turnout for it! We will definitely do it again next year with many more events like it to come this year as well! We hope that next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came in for a wedding and had a fantastic time. The people were friendly and the hotel was very nice. Our room was beyond anything we could have expected. A nice continental breakfast with delicious coffee was just the ticket for a long ride back to Austin, Tx. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and came down for such a beautiful occasion! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huston texas
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel it self is beautiful. The staff are friendly.. one staff got my attention they most her name is Mary Jones very polite and helpful. She's always smiling and have very good manners... This hotel is the best and the room attendant was very polite. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjohn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our one of a kind customer service! We hope that you will come back again and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Congratulation to Spring Hill and Marriott for some of the greatest and friendliest front Desk employees I've ever encountered in all my travels. Satirize Barfield and Muhannad (Mo) Chabkoun both went way out of their way to accommodate us. The experience was awesome. The room was ultra modern and the bed along with the bedding was extremely comfortable. The exercise room is state of the art and the breakfast was only out done by the seating area. The friendly servers and the open concept was very enjoyable. We had to get on the road after just one nightbutmy wifeandIagreed that we could have spent many more days there.

Room Tip: Use the web site photos; call the front desk in advance to get any specific info. Carry the e mail c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to experience what our hotel is all about! Our customer service is one of our top priorities! We hope that you and your wife get the chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel and attended a wedding there. The wedding and reception were wonderful. Our room was great. Loved the bed and the sitting area. We left the kids at home so it was a luxurious place to stay for a romantic weekend alone. I also very much enjoyed the free breakfast. All the staff were very friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and the wedding that you came here to attend! We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stopped here for a night while visiting our son, very comfy rooms, we liked the modern arrangement. The couches/pillows were comfy for Olympic viewing. The tables were set up for snack/drink holding. Desk staff was helpful. We especially liked the clean room & new set up, not looking like a standard hotel room.More along lines of a botique hotel. Divided bath was also a plus, would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burfutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the layout of our rooms! We hope that you will come back again soon and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#12 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lake Charles
Residence Inn Lake Charles
#7 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing