We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed with other family in this hotel in March of 2012. We had gone to Lake Charles for a family birthday. From the time we walked into the hotel, until the time we left, I have no complaints. I had read about the highway noise on 1 side of the hotel. Ironically, my room was on that side. I slept with the window open anyway. The rooms are very well appointed. A separate seating area. The room was clean. The hallways, elevator everything was clean. The breakfast area was nice. I did not use the pool. I have stayed at another well known hotel in Lake Charles, but for the value this was outstanding. I would recommend this property to anybody. Next time I go to Lake Charles, we will be staying there for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gone_again18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate a birthday. We are happy to hear that you could sleep with the window open! We definitely hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 292 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

I just returned from a 3 night stay at the SpringHill Suites Lake Charles. This hotel is brand new with nicely appointed, spacious suites. The hotel is just off the interstate and close to shopping, dining, and the casino. While the property is great it's the staff that makes this hotel special. We were a large party traveling for a family funeral so this was not at all a pleasure trip. The staff made us very comfortable and exceeded my expectations. They showed genuine care and concern for us at such a difficult time. Special thanks to Blair and Victoria .... GO REDSKINS !!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lake Charles area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. SpringHill Suites is all about going above and beyond for our guests, we are glad that you received these measures. We are sorry that you weren't here on a better note but we hope that next time you come to town you will be down for vacation and we can help you enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

First time stay at this location during the Christmas holidays while visiting family in the area. Great location near lots of restaurants and stores for shopping. We loved our room, the hotel was very clean with a modern, bright and colorful decor. Nice, safe location. The staff was friendly and professional. The one negative was the breakfast. We have stayed in many hotels offering "breakfast" and I have to say this was our worst experience -- possibly due to the holidays, less staff, etc. After the third day we didn't bother. The food was not replenished for the amount of people -- not enough staff -- no fruit, not enough milk, limited selection of teas, only one side of the toaster worked -- I could go on. If not for this would have given a 5 star. Not to worry-- we do plan to be back -- hopefully will see some improvement from our first experience.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millers413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I'm not sure when you came down for breakfast but holidays are a busier time for us. We will definitely exceed your expecitations next time you come to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We just got home from our stay at this Springhill. Great, clean hotel. Warm and friendly staff, nice large rooms, and a fun environment. This place was 5 star! Wish I could speak as highly about the casino down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiffyTiffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We always strive to have five star service. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

All the staff are the tops. Pleasant, sincere, most helpful. The place is very clean and bright.
Location is very good. It's close to local restaurants, as there is no lunch or dinner dining on the property. The rooms do not have bathtubs, just shower, which is very large.

Room Tip: As note in other reviews even number rooms are away from the freeway. I was in an odd number room, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come again soon. Maybe next time you will be traveling for vacation so you can enjoy more of what Lake Charles has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Pricey for the area but considering the location it's worth it! Wish they had healthier options at breakfast but it's free so you can't be picky. Even number rooms are best as the odds are on the freeway side and can be noisey. They have a small bar.as well. Nice for a night cap without having to leave the property.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thescoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the feedback. We have started carrying Greek yogurt and are looking at placing a larger variety of fruit in the breakfast area. We appreciate your input and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is new and very nice, clean, and peaceful. Very enjoyable stay. the staff was REALLY nice and they have a complimentary shuttle to the casino that runs from 5 pm to 1 am. This is an awesome option if you would like to have a drink at the casino.

Room Tip: The bed was too soft for my taste but overall a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Great to hear! We really appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet all of our guests' needs and it is assuring to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Lake Charles
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#10 of 37 in Lake Charles
45 reviews
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Casino Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: $108 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing