We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Hotel!!!..........with one exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel!!!..........with one exception”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

First time stay at this location during the Christmas holidays while visiting family in the area. Great location near lots of restaurants and stores for shopping. We loved our room, the hotel was very clean with a modern, bright and colorful decor. Nice, safe location. The staff was friendly and professional. The one negative was the breakfast. We have stayed in many hotels offering "breakfast" and I have to say this was our worst experience -- possibly due to the holidays, less staff, etc. After the third day we didn't bother. The food was not replenished for the amount of people -- not enough staff -- no fruit, not enough milk, limited selection of teas, only one side of the toaster worked -- I could go on. If not for this would have given a 5 star. Not to worry-- we do plan to be back -- hopefully will see some improvement from our first experience.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millers413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I'm not sure when you came down for breakfast but holidays are a busier time for us. We will definitely exceed your expecitations next time you come to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    66
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
84
44
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We just got home from our stay at this Springhill. Great, clean hotel. Warm and friendly staff, nice large rooms, and a fun environment. This place was 5 star! Wish I could speak as highly about the casino down the street.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiffyTiffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We always strive to have five star service. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

All the staff are the tops. Pleasant, sincere, most helpful. The place is very clean and bright.
Location is very good. It's close to local restaurants, as there is no lunch or dinner dining on the property. The rooms do not have bathtubs, just shower, which is very large.

Room Tip: As note in other reviews even number rooms are away from the freeway. I was in an odd number room, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come again soon. Maybe next time you will be traveling for vacation so you can enjoy more of what Lake Charles has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Pricey for the area but considering the location it's worth it! Wish they had healthier options at breakfast but it's free so you can't be picky. Even number rooms are best as the odds are on the freeway side and can be noisey. They have a small bar.as well. Nice for a night cap without having to leave the property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thescoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the feedback. We have started carrying Greek yogurt and are looking at placing a larger variety of fruit in the breakfast area. We appreciate your input and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is new and very nice, clean, and peaceful. Very enjoyable stay. the staff was REALLY nice and they have a complimentary shuttle to the casino that runs from 5 pm to 1 am. This is an awesome option if you would like to have a drink at the casino.

Room Tip: The bed was too soft for my taste but overall a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Great to hear! We really appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet all of our guests' needs and it is assuring to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

First impression was great. Desk attendant was very professional and kind. Made us feel very welcome. We asked about place to eat and was given a menu and a map. Staff went way beyond what was expected. I forgot my razor and was going to buy one from the lobby. Desk attendant said that they had complementary ones for no charge. Our room was on the side next to the road. There was some road noise but did not hear it once we were asleep. European style to the room was very nice. The only reason I gave Spring Hill a 5 is because I couldn't give them a 6. Very nice place. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fotog423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
It's great to hear that our staff is going above and beyond for our guests. We strive to make an impression on anyone who comes to SpringHill Suites Lake Charles. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visiting parts of Louisiana, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites Lake Charles. The staff got us checked in quickly and was very friendly. We stayed for only two nights for $298.00. We had a King size bed and it was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a European feel to the décor. We did take advantage of the shuttle to the casino it was quite nice. The enormous flat screen TV was a surprise. They supplied us with plenty of towels for the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that we were able to help you experience Southwest Louisiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#13 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lake Charles
Residence Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing