We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

All the staff are the tops. Pleasant, sincere, most helpful. The place is very clean and bright.
Location is very good. It's close to local restaurants, as there is no lunch or dinner dining on the property. The rooms do not have bathtubs, just shower, which is very large.

Room Tip: As note in other reviews even number rooms are away from the freeway. I was in an odd number room, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come again soon. Maybe next time you will be traveling for vacation so you can enjoy more of what Lake Charles has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Pricey for the area but considering the location it's worth it! Wish they had healthier options at breakfast but it's free so you can't be picky. Even number rooms are best as the odds are on the freeway side and can be noisey. They have a small bar.as well. Nice for a night cap without having to leave the property.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thescoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the feedback. We have started carrying Greek yogurt and are looking at placing a larger variety of fruit in the breakfast area. We appreciate your input and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is new and very nice, clean, and peaceful. Very enjoyable stay. the staff was REALLY nice and they have a complimentary shuttle to the casino that runs from 5 pm to 1 am. This is an awesome option if you would like to have a drink at the casino.

Room Tip: The bed was too soft for my taste but overall a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Great to hear! We really appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet all of our guests' needs and it is assuring to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

First impression was great. Desk attendant was very professional and kind. Made us feel very welcome. We asked about place to eat and was given a menu and a map. Staff went way beyond what was expected. I forgot my razor and was going to buy one from the lobby. Desk attendant said that they had complementary ones for no charge. Our room was on the side next to the road. There was some road noise but did not hear it once we were asleep. European style to the room was very nice. The only reason I gave Spring Hill a 5 is because I couldn't give them a 6. Very nice place. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fotog423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

It's great to hear that our staff is going above and beyond for our guests. We strive to make an impression on anyone who comes to SpringHill Suites Lake Charles. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visiting parts of Louisiana, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites Lake Charles. The staff got us checked in quickly and was very friendly. We stayed for only two nights for $298.00. We had a King size bed and it was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a European feel to the décor. We did take advantage of the shuttle to the casino it was quite nice. The enormous flat screen TV was a surprise. They supplied us with plenty of towels for the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that we were able to help you experience Southwest Louisiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was very nice and personable. Location was great too, it was close to shopping and food venues. Pool area was nice as well as work out area. There also was a nice patio area for those wanting to get a little sun and a relaxing waterfall wall in the patio area. Just very nice. All areas were very clean and you always saw staff members cleaning areas in some manner. I would highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpelousasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Front desk experience was easy and pleasant. The staff were very helpful. The room was spaceous and very well decorated. The place was very clean and there were no odors.

The bed was very comfortable and my family and I rested very well. We did not use the pool since we were there in February, however the pool area looked nice and inviting.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever other than the price was a bit steep for the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Lake Charles
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#11 of 37 in Lake Charles
45 reviews
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Casino Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: $108 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing