We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable Atmosphere, good customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Atmosphere, good customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A nice double queen suite with all the amenities needed. Colors were soothing and room was comfortable. The Gym has great equipment for cardio; pool a bit small but enough to get a refreshing dip. It has close access to all of the amenities you would need. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jac2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    56
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
68
35
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, LA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed for four nights and was very pleased with the suites, particularly the service received. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was as expected for continental. Service and attention to requests were outstanding. Although not advertised, be aware that there are no tubs. All units have showers and the overall decor is very modern.

Room Tip: If you require a tub this is not your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalexius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tawakoni
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room was a double queen bed suite. Excellent for 2 friends to share. The personal were wonderful, and very helpful. The morning breakfast in the lobby was good, they really try to have something for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a street side room, which was a little noisey during the night, but that would never stop me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 727Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The customer service is excellent here! My friends and I really enjoyed the conveniece of being so close to Laberge du Loc casino, but not staying the casino. It is also convenient to many golf courses in the area including Contraband and Gray Planation.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to its high rating. I read the reviews about road noise and thought that they must be over-stating the problem because the hotel had such a high ranking. Boy was I wrong! The road noise is terrible and lasts all night long. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was typical if unspectacular fare. If you could move the hotel to another location it would've been fine. As it stands, I would never stay here again and would recommend that you look elsewhere as well if you want to sleep at all (or bring ear plugs).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Conveniently located just off 210, near restaurants, shopping, and casino. Fairly new construction. Free breakfast in the morning with a broad selection. Unique lobby/dining/bar area with floor to ceiling sheer turquoise curtains and comfortable seating. Rooms are set up great for the business traveler with a small sitting room/couch/desk/fridge/coffee area as you walk in and then on the other side of the desk is the bedroom. There's a small toilet with a tiny sink with a pocket door and then a separate larger sink/vanity area and shower in another room, also a pocket door. Would be great for a family traveling from that standpoint. Do hear some interstate noise but it's not bad at all. Beds/mattresses VERY comfortable. Very courteous staff. Pool and exercise areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Booked here by Laberge du Loc casino as they were full. We really prefered this to the casino hote were we normally stay plus they have a pretty good breakfast.

Room Tip: Request room away from side facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fb249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lake Charles
Residence Inn Lake Charles
#10 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lake Charles

Property: SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing