We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lake Charles
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely weekend getaway

My husband and I came for a Sunday through Tuesday stay. We’ve stayed multiple times before, but... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
kristenH862
,
Cleburne, Texas
via mobile
Average

The casino was much less than expected but comfortable. Some areas were not well ventilated. The... read more

Reviewed January 8, 2020
O2685TKlynnw
Read all 710 reviews
  
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
242
250
128
38
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
250
128
38
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack daniels bar lazy river slot machines steak get away pool area golf course isle of capri top notch great atmosphere buffet casino restaurants drinks embers fireplace gambling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 710 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I have been going to this casino for many years. The place is going down hill. The hallways smell nasty the rooms smell old. I even tried to add my wife to the reservation because I knew she would be there that day before me and they refused to let me add her since I booked under mychoice player number. Makes me. It want to be apart of Mychoice anymore. We ate at the buffet in October for my birthday and it was horrible. Other than the cafe you have to go to The Golden Nugget to eat. I really am considering staying at Golden Nugget next time and for future times and paying the extra money. The people in the room next door were so loud like they didn't care who was around or what time of night it was.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank M6200SYchrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The casino was much less than expected but comfortable. Some areas were not well ventilated. The entrance was inviting and I liked the Chinese decorations.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank O2685TKlynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Immaculate facility on Lake Charles with clean & large rooms, lots of dining choices & spa facilities. The outdoor water park was really nice & big - unfortunately a bit too cold for a swim. And the casino was clean smelling. We will return.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank gbt1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

excellent Hotel, except for lots of noise in the hall this trip, not the hotels fault,, we did visit the Golden Nugget , The Isle of Capri and Coshatta, and L'Auberge is the best of all, for atmosphere, cleanliness, and just overall comfortable place to play, we will return

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Their schedule says they had a poker tournament scheduled on Thursday at 7:30. I asked about it in the poker room at 4:00. Turns out that they only have the tournament if cash games are not using the tables. I called at 6:30 to check on status and was told they would only have a 1 table tournament and there were already 5 alternates. Don't drive in just for a tournament! Smokey and table games had high minimums
We went to golden nugget because it wasn't as smokey as l'auberge. Not worth the drive anymore in my opinion

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Partay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews