We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean & busy!”

L'Auberge du Lac Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four Diamond resort destination. Only Southwest Louisiana hotel to hold the prestigious standard of AAA Four Diamond. Full service casino resort offering non-stop Vegas style gaming with 70 table games and over 1,600 slot machines, championship Tom Fazio golf course, full service Spa du Lac, resort pool and lazy river, unique retail shopping, 6 innovative dining outlets, 26-story casually elegant hotel with 1,000 rooms, suites and villas plus big name entertainment.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice clean & busy!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Slots are updated regularly.
Casino always has good smell.
Buffet is huge, but pricey.
Would like comps more often.
Beautiful place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    205
    105
    30
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this casino but be expecting crowds”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This casino is probably the nicest, in my opinion, of the 4 we visited when it comes to the exterior and decor. Because of its popularity, it can get really crowded on the weekends and with more crowds come more smoke. However, we had a great time and definitely plan to come back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gg1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a Casino!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It is a casino! If you win, it is the best casino. If you lose, it is not so good! I didn't have a problem ordering & receiving drinks. The music playing was good. The winning was not so good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texas4kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lot of Fun!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

You shouldn't plan to get rich when you go to a casino, and you probably won't here, either. But I love the place - machines and game tables are well-managed and monitored, and the poker room is extremely well-run. The wait staff is attentive and visible, and I haven't had a bad drink there yet. I recommend the GloBar for drinks and poker with friends - our bartenders were excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travlingirl3457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Room Stay BUT”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived Monday, July 29th and checked into Room 1058, one of the newly-remodeled rooms and it was clean and beautiful--absolutely no complaints there. Housekeeping was quick to bring us the requested bathrobes and slippers and later on, the plastic laundry bags. We went to the pool in the early afternoon and it was overrun with families with children and hard to find a lounge chair. If you are a couple it is probably better to go to this casino when school is back in session. The other problem we encountered was that while taking a break in casino play last night and hanging around our room at 9 p.m., there was an awful lot of noise from teen girls in the next room over and this continued until 2 a.m. this morning. My suggestion to L'Auberge would be to please consider separating the rooms into adult sections and family sections to give couples and seniors the option to have some peace and quiet.

The casino waitresses were excellent and the breakfast buffet food was very good and the breakfast buffet price is $10.99.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank starflet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge du Lac Casino also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge du Lac Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing