We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere”

L'Auberge du Lac Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four Diamond resort destination. Only Southwest Louisiana hotel to hold the prestigious standard of AAA Four Diamond. Full service casino resort offering non-stop Vegas style gaming with 70 table games and over 1,600 slot machines, championship Tom Fazio golf course, full service Spa du Lac, resort pool and lazy river, unique retail shopping, 6 innovative dining outlets, 26-story casually elegant hotel with 1,000 rooms, suites and villas plus big name entertainment.
Groveton, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

All the quarter slot machines were closed the two days we were there. Hate the place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    208
    105
    30
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

No $5 or $10 blackjack tables on a weekend. Even at 11am. What! Don't bother coming unless you're a highroller.

Helpful?
Thank mshawkaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good casino but it is crowded!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My hubby and I visited here for my early birthday and it is nice and all but overly crowded! I couldn't get on any of the machines I wanted to. And the cigarette smoke is seriously killer! People shouldn't be allowed to smoke indoors of such places. All in all it is a pretty casino and nice staff.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank JandCsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place - suprising for Lake Charles...”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've been to Vegas and other places and this place is pretty surprising for being in Lake Charles. It has a lot to do around there and the golf course is nice too.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CoryInLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected Las Vegas style in South west Louisiana”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This is such a beautiful resort. Lake Charles is so beautiful with its southern charm and L'auberge du lac is icing on the cake. We particularly enjoy visiting LeCafe and the buffet (Beth is our favorite server!!) keep up the great work.

Helpful?
Thank SouthcoastTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge du Lac Casino also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge du Lac Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing