We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

excellent we really enjoy the breakfast, the beautifull rooms, bathrooms very clean, and every thing was spotles, we olso enjoy the bed very comfortable, and the T.V.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Doralice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in quality and service. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send such a positive message. I will share this with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 741 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brennan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This review is targeted for folks who are sensitive to noise at night. Wingate wins.

I like Springhill A LOT as they have happy hours, good breakfast, frilly refreshing water at the end of the day, modern decor and super friendly and accommodating staff.

However, Wingate's super quiet rooms makes up for all the extra's of Springhill. Both times that I have stayed at the Wingate, the rooms faced the freeway and I have no qualms about it.

Compare that to all the noise at Springhill. I have stayed at Springhill three times.On the top floor, I had to wear earplugs due to rattles from AC units on the roof. On the fourth floor, I had to wear earplugs due to hearing other guest's toilets flush. On 3rd floor, I had to ear earplugs due to traffic noice ( I was facing Lake Prien).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing