We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fond memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This location was conveniently located around dining, shopping, and gambling relevant for my husband and I. The rooms and hotel premises were incredibly clean and well maintained. Additionally, we both found the quality and variety of the cold/hot prepared breakfast completely astounding. We personally spoke with the very amicable breakfast attendant in charge. The lobby homemade cookies were delicious and enticing beyond caloric reasoning, and lastly, the bed linens and pillows were so incredibly soft and pleasant, that I did not want to awake for the terrific breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank prettydaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaynellLakeCharlesLa, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and sharing your fabulous experience. I am so tickled that you chose to share your thoughts with others reviewing Trip Advisor. Our entire staff works very hard to offer exceptionally clean rooms, wonderful customer service and a great breakfast, and it is so nice to hear when someone recognizes the effort. I do hope that we see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 704 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were only at the hotel for one night, but the service was great. Room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable beds. We used the airport shuttle and had a problem with our flight being delayed. The shuttle brought us back and took us again 2 hours later. Then later when I needed to go back to the airport to get my rental car, even though there was no more shuttles to the airport, the hotel managed to arange the shuttle just for me to get my rental. Awesome service!! The only issue I had, and the only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars, was the room was not sound-proofed very well and everything from the street as well as upstairs could be heard through the walls and ceiling. Other than that, great hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFDisturbance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 36 in Lake Charles
1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 36 in Lake Charles
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#11 of 36 in Lake Charles
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: $105 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing