We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

What started out bad ended really well. Jana at the front desk was extremely helpful and is an asset to your company. I made a reservation online but for some reason, it was not in the local system. Jana was diligent in searching for it and when my reservation was not found, she was able to reserve another room for me. It is a pleasure dealing with friendly and accommodating employees like Jana.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    182
    76
    32
    25
See reviews for
197
189
20
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Wingate whenver I am in Lake Charles, La. the rooms are always clean and the service by the front staff expecially Mrs. Jana is superb! Wingate supervison has a keeper with her she has excellent people skills and helped make my stay exteremly pleasent! I noticed her helping other customers with the same professional attitude you can tell she enjoys her job.

John

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrw_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I walked in, exhausted, to check-in and was immediately impressed by the lobby appearance. There was a man at the desk talking to the reception person. She did not say hi or acknowledge me or make eye contact for about 10 minutes. When he left, she did not smile or say anything but give me my door card. I went to my room which was very nice. Was in my pj's & called the receptionist to ask for a blanket. She said I could come get it. I think she needs some customer service education.
THe bed was very comfortable and in the morning; the food service girl at breakfast was very friendly and helpful.
Overall my experience was great.. with exception of the "flatness" of the receptionist. That was very disappointing because it was my first personal contact.
I did get overcharged by hundreds on my credit card. I had made a reservation for a week and changed it to 2 nights (i informed the front desk about 18 hours prior to my check-out), but I called on Wed & spoke to a very helpful person that sent an email about the error & it was corrected.
Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel appears brand new. The bed linens were luxurious. The hotel is right on the freeway, but we didn't hear any road noise at all. The breakfast options were a little picked over by the time we got there, but there were still enough choices to fill us up nicely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshcobdrivinggrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel met expectations. The reception desk attendant, Jana, was excellent. What a wonderful personality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.0 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#13 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing