We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Atmosphere”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #49 of 266 Restaurants in Lake Charles
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We met with friends to have dinner. My husband and I got the Santa Fe Tilapia with a side salad and mini dessert. Everything was fantastic. The wait staff was very helpful, answered our questions regarding menu items. We were served the salad right away and the food came soon after. Everything was fantastic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanah59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    30
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had lunch there,it was crowded and we had to wait about 35 minutes for our food and then the order was wrong.Food was good,service was excellent from wait staff.Waiting was the only dislike I can say about this place, but in the summer it is to be expected.Manager also made her presence know going to tables asking about our food and service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank goodtxn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great lunch deals!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a free appetizer(from signing up for emails)with our meal which was the spinach artichoke dip with chips. It was good. The bottomless soup & salad is a great deal. My only compliant was the potatoe soup was more like nacho cheese dip. I didn't find hardley any potatoes. Mom had grilled salmon & loved it. It had a nice smokey taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Even though this is a chain, the food is good and the service is very good. The location is good. This location seamed to be well managed and employess on the ball,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“fresh & fast”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lunch was nice. The soup & salad was so fresh and fabulous. it was bottomless which is as much as you want! The soup was some kind of creamy chicken and it was great. My mom had the grilled salmon. It was fresh, perfect and not over cooked. We had a nice waitress and she was quick. Everything was great! The yeast rolls were hot and fresh too! Loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing