We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lake Charles)
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
$69
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Hotel(Lake Charles)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
235
88
40
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
88
40
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskprien lakeroom was cleanrefrigerator and microwaveshopping and restaurantsbusiness triphousekeeping staffnext morninggreat customer servicewould stay here againwafflesenjoyed my stayfree breakfastgolden nuggetlqpetthermostat
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 406 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was in Lake Charles for 2 months on business. My room was spacious and comfortable and clean. The air-conditioner worked great. The manager, front-desk staff, housekeeping staff, and kitchen staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Mike T

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We chose this hotel because of Tripadvisor ratings and its proximity to a casino we wanted to visit. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was very friendly and efficient. When I made the reservation, early on the day of our stay, the lady I talked with could not find our frequent flyer number, but when we arrived, she had already researched and found it. I didn't get her name, but she was great. We are in Lake Charles often, and this is now our "go to" hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We travelled to Lake Charles to celebrate Christmas in the area. My sister-in-law recommended this hotel since it is fairly new. The rooms are large; we had a room with two beds since our grandchildren were staying with us. The location is very convenient to shopping, dining and other attractions. Loved having refrigerator and microwave in our room. Comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was very good and attendants were very cordial and helpful. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 354nancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Wonderful nice clean rooms. Staff is over the Top. The rooms are always Super clean. Just wished that they would open for Breakfest at 04:00 to 04:30 for us Oilfield hands staying there. If your planning on staying in Lake Charles you should consider this place. Thank you LaQuinta

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have been staying here for a couple months now for business, and have not encountered a single problem with either reservations, staff or room quality. Welcoming and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, pet friendly, great overall experience. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone traveling or working in the area.

Room Tip: King rooms are very spacious
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebertu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews