We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Brenham, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Conference Room!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd and it was great! I always try and stay at this hotel when I come to town & I always get excellent service from the staff. I also booked the conference room(s) for 2 days where I conducted our company's quarterly safety training. Everything was clean & set up perfect! A big thanks to Alicia Boutte for all of the help!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side of the hotel to avoid noise from the interstate traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    72
    29
    19
    14
See reviews for
86
89
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
baton rouge,la
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The management went out of their way to check me in early and provide a ready room...also they found triple a batteries which were delivered free of charge. I don't often stay at la quintals but this stay will likely prompt future stays

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drandrew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. The rooms are very nice and well maintained. I like having the complementary breakfast, workout center, and free wifi. This is the second week I have stayed here, and will continue to stay here throughout the job we are performing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is really nice to motor into a motel after a drive and be greeted by a smiling face with a cheery attitude. Who is obivously in the business of making the guest feel important and welcome. That is the LQ experience at its very best. This location has been exactly like that since it first opened. The entire staff is first class. They treat every guest as though they owned the place. I always look forward to visiting this location because I know that a relaxing stay is in store. We could chose to stay at the casino hotel but I doubt that we would get any better accomdations and the cost would certainly be much greater.

Way to go Prien Lake LQ!

Room Tip: We have had rooms on every floor of this location. I always perfer a room away from the elevators b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHS-1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great beds and room was clean and comfortable. After getting to my room, I was actually called by the front desk and asked if everything in the room was good and asked if there I needed anything. Breakfast was great because they use REAL eggs, not powder eggs or premixed- I will stay at LaQuinta next time for that reason alone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The stay was pleasant despite the sloppy rainy weather outside. Comfortable and clean hotel room. The staff made adjustments when one was needed due to a room with a faulty shower. The complimentary breakfast was fine. It featured your basic eggs, breakfast meats, breads, cereals, etc...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 34 in Lake Charles
330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lake Charles
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Address: 1201 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing