We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best La Quinta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best La Quinta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I usually stay at La Quinta when travelling. The are usually nice but this one is just wonderful. I usually skip the tasteless free breakfast or just have toast and coffee because I don't care for fake eggs and powdered gravy. No the case here! The eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy were really great. I only wish they had half-and-half for my coffee. My husband went back for seconds which he never does. I couldn't believe it! We were in one of their suites and it was so comfortable. A real sofa instead of a hide-a-bed. The clerk called up to ask if we needed anything and to ask if the room was OK. While I was trying to get a large bag down the hall past housekeeping the housekeeper came out and asked if she could help me get my bags to my room. All of the staff were very attentive. This is the best experience I have ever had at La Quinta!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maxrn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    50
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
75
69
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Everything very good. Room great. Service great. Maid service was outstanding. Breakfast was just about average. They seemed to out of something at breakfast and I was there for 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have recently stayed at this hotel and have plans to stay a lot more in the next year. I am a professional businessman in the petrochemical business and have stayed at a variety of hotels and for Lake Charles, this is the best priced hotel for the stay. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and food is a true hot breakfast (not just waffle and cereal). Pets are welcome, which doesn't bother me because I am a pet lover. However, I hardly ever see/hear any animals, so I never realize that pets are welcome, but they are. Again, I enjoyed my stay and will continue staying here when I am in Lake Charles or surrounding area and I hope you do as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Usually, I shy away from La Quinta as many of the owners don't even speak English and have horrible customer service; HOWEVER this place was GREAT!!! When I have work in Lake Charles again I WILL be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

All new facility with air conditioning that even works in the swampland of humid south Louisiana. Quiet room with comfortable bed.. Really good biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast. Kind and understanding reception staff. Fast and free WiFi. Very quiet rooms in spite of being near a busy freeway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winegeek03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
#6 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
Address: 1201 W. Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing