We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta this past weekend for a family wedding. The rooms an facilities were very clean and it was a nice experience. The breakfast was good- comparable to Hampton Inn. The only thing I had an issue with was when we checked in there were tons of bottled waters set to the side. I asked if they had water and they said no you will need to go to the drink machine. I have been to many hotels that will have water out all day for their guests or give the bottled water. Other than that it was a great stay and would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 375 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed September 15, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Business trip to Lake Charles, LA involved our stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites there. The staff were wonderful and helpful. Our hotel room and meeting rooms were wonderful. Everything we asked for or needed was provided.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenPitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Riviera, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed two nights. The entire hotel is immaculate...rooms, hallways, public areas! Clean, clean, clean! It was a very quiet, very comfortable stay. The management and staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast was typical, but was fresh and had good flavor. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mandeville
1
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The staff at this hotel is the absolute best I have ever encountered! Being a former Flight Attendant,I have met and dealt with many people in the hotel industry and the staff here is top notch. The housekeeping staff and the front desk employees treated us like friends they'd known forever. I enjoyed my stay so much,that I'm bringing my husband back in October just so he can experience what I experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We could not have asked more from a mid priced motel. Everything was exceptional. The rooms were very clean and fresh smelling. The bed linens crisp and clean. The bathrooms were spotless and well stocked. We will be staying on our return trip. The breakfast was well prepared and fresh. The dining area was kept clean and neat. All the staff, from the front desk, breakfast person, to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatLessMeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Professional and helpful - hotel is friendly and very clean. I have been renting a meeting room and the hotel location is terrific, conveniently located and elderly accessible. This hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0nnie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1201 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: $103 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing