We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2940 Lake Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Marksville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was real professional and helpful. Not in a great part of town, but we had no issues. Indoor pool got a little crowded and was noisy. Overall, a good experience and value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pldhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    14
    12
    12
See reviews for
29
37
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As shared by several other reviewers of this hotel, Rodney (front desk manager?) made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. Arriving at 4:30 pm, we were told our room wasn't quite ready as yet.

We went over to the bar, next to a very nicely decorated front lobby, and sat for a few minutes enjoying a glass of wine. Within 15 minutes, Rodney personally walked over to the bar, handed us our keys, apologized for the delay, and gave us a coupon for free breakfast the next morning.

Our room was clean, comfortable and on the top floor as I had requested. The hotel is situated only 5 minutes from the L'Auberge Casino, which meant we were away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy our evening in Lake Charles.

We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2tsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rodney Johnson was fantastic from the minute we walked in the door. Great personality, great help. VERY pleasant and fun! Very helpful and prompt with his help returning an item left behind. We'd love to stay with him again!! Thanks, Rodney! Linda and Fred T, Birmingham, AL

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a top level hotel and facility. I partciularry want to give kudos to Rodney at the night, check-in desk. The man is outstanding. Great information, polite, and a very pleasant fellow who really seems to kmnow his job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be nicely situated for easy access to both area casinos, and the downtown Lake Charles area. We received their last available room, which made me nervous. Usually the last rooms to be assaigned have issues or are the worst in the hotel. If this was their "worst" room, I am impressed.

The room was spacious and clean with a seperate seating area, desk, and wet bar.

The highlight of our stay was the front desk staff. They were extremely friendly and took care of us like we were family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodSnob77058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the front desk folks at check in and check out to the cleaning staff everyone was friendly and very helpful. I had to call for a late check in because of traffic from out of state and i was able to slow down and enjoy the ride knowing i was guaranteed my room. Went to a show at a local Casino and had a blast just knowing i did not have to leave early to keep my room. At the end of my day, when i finally made it to the hotel, it was so nice walking in and they even called me by name and led me to my cool, comfortable room. The room was perfect, the bed was amazing, the room was quite of course most people had probably been in bed for a few hours, and the accomidations were just exactly what i needed. Not fancy, but clean, cool and comfortable beats "fancy" anytime. I will be returning to this area, i will stay at this hotel, EVERYTIME.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

When I arrived at the Lake Charles Holiday Inn I was greeted by three charming front desk receptionists with warm smiles and a pleasant, how-can-I-help attitude. The check-in was smooth and quick. The offered cold drink had hardly been touched when I was checked-in and on my way to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. After settling in I went downstairs to the lounge. The server was pleasant and the beverage was excellent. When I mentioned that I was in town for only one night and was interested in trying some local cuisine she offered me a travel guide and pointed out a couple of nearby restaurants. I will save my comments on the restaurant for another time. When I returned to the Holiday Inn I stopped by the lounge and thanked the server mentioning that one of her suggestions was a great choice. The check-out was easy and the bill was as offered when I made the reservation. Yes, I will stay here again and do recommend this property.

Room Tip: I chose this hotel initially because it is a smoke-free facility. The hotel is located a good dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrestviewEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Address: 2940 Lake Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is the newest Full Service, upscale hotel in Lake Charles, LA. Location, Location, Location. The Holiday Inn and Suites, Lake Charles is in the heart of Southwest Louisiana. Business travelers will quickly realize the benefit of our location. We are near all Lake Charles , Westlake and Sulphur industries, which include Conoco Phillips, Citgo, PPG and Westlake PetroChemicals. We are the closest full service hotel to the Airport, Mcneese State University, historic downtown and Port of Lake Charles. Just moments from our front door our leisure guests will find attractions such as 5 Star Resort and Casino, Lauberge Du Lac and Sugar Cane Bay. If shopping is on your agenda, the Prien Lake Mall and many great restaurants are only a short drive away. Host your meeting or celebrate a special occasion in our state of the art meeting and banquet facility which seats up to 175 people. Our professional planning staff and outstanding catering service is sure to meet your needs. In addition to our contemporary, state of the art guest rooms our Lake Charles Holiday Inn and Suites features a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Our food and beverage facility is anchored by Kem s Café bar and grill featuring outstanding American fare and your favorite spirits. Enjoy, relax and experience the serenity of the Holiday Inn and Suites, Lake Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lake Charles South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing