We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great plate of mudbug!”
Review of Steamboat Bill's

Steamboat Bill's
Ranked #1 of 266 Restaurants in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great plate of mudbug!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I eat all over the place because of work. I love LA for their food. A Rep of ours lives out that way and suggested Steamboat Bill's. We went. I ordered the 5lb plate of mudbug (crayfish) and I was NOT disappointed. We ordered a few other things for the table. All were great.

They have a very different ordering/ paying style but it works. It will likely be busy too but worth the wait. I drive back to that area pretty regular (from Tulsa). I will defiantly hit it at every chance.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeramieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    296
    107
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So lucky we passed by”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Passing through on a trip to Florida back in June and because we live in Steamboat and my dad's name is Bill we stopped in. HOLY MOLY! Such good food. The etoufee was the one of the most amazing things i have ever eaten. They have a little bit different way of ordering and seating, but after i got past that.. food is super yummy and everyone was very nice and helpful. Next time we pass through I know exactly where i will be having our lunch or dinner. STEAMBOAT BILL'S!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefLizzyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some GOOD Food!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The food is great and the portions are plenty! If you're looking for fine dining atmosphere it is not, but the food more than makes up for it!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Man, this place is great”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

If you love seafood this is the place to go in Lake Charles. Large portions and great service after you place your order. I recommend you get bake potato rather than fries. Not that the fries are bad but the B.P. is wonderful.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Fried Seafood”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I haven't had a variety of food here, but the fried seafood is really good. Very friendly staff. I always stop in when I can when I'm in the area for some good southern seafood.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doyouknowwhatitmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamboat Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Steamboat Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing