We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad, but not the typical Courtyard Room Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good: Close to the airport. The staff member at the front desk was very friendly, and the lobby and eating area were nice and fresh. The breakfast was not included, but the cost was reasonable and most of the items were prepared well (breakfast potatoes were tough)

Bad: Floor in front of the elevators was sticky. Dated window unit air conditioner which smelled moldy/stale air when it was turned off. Bathroom was not as clean as it should have been, and there were stains on the comforter and bed skirt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcs81m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear hcs81m. Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, and we will work on the areas you mention to improve. We have just started a complete renovation of the hotel which will be completed in just a few short months. Our a/c units are being replaced in the process. I have addressed your housekeeping issues, as well as the public area elevator issue, and please be assured that I have taken steps to make sure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you next time you are in the Lafayette area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 189 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lovely rooms, great service and you serve Starbucks coffee. I kept up my workout regime by using their gym, it was comperable to others, the equipment was clean and worked well.


- I will definately be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We so appreciate you! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport. We are so glad that our amenities met your needs during your stay. Please come and see us again next time you are in Lafayette - we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I consider this place as my second home, rooms are clean, Wi-Fi works, Breakfast is beyond your expectations but overall I think what I like the most about this place is the staff, they make you feel welcome and at home. Management really takes care of their customers.

Everything is clean and in working condition, bed and pillows are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Talk to the people at the front desk and set your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyanuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We love having you and your staff stay with us, and we are beyond thrilled that we make you feel at home. It's what we strive to do each and every day with all of our guests, so we are so happy that we've accomplished our goals! We miss you - please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night before catching flight to our honeymoon. Staff was excellent and gave us the "honeymoon suite" when we arrived after midnight, which was awesome. The only thing not awesome was that the fire alarm kept going off multiple times. The front desk came to turn it off, but once they left, another went off. Crazy, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mes2892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear mes2892. Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. My team and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all of our guests, and I am glad that we achieved that goal. The issue with our fire alarm malfunctioning has been corrected, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your travel needs bring you to Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I got a great deal for this hotel, including wifi and breakfast. Unfortunately when I checked in the reception clerk didn't tell me I had a breakfast ticket or explain anything about it. The room was clean and everything in it was in working condition. The next morning I used the gym. The equipment was nice, and towels are provided, but there was no mat for stretching, and you cannot control the temperature. It was warmer in the gym than in the hallway so I propped the door open for ventilation.

Then it was time to eat. I got into a long line and slowly realized it is a cafe and not a continental breakfast so you choose from a menu. This can be seen as a nice touch because you only get what you actually want and it is made fresh, but they need more staff to do this effectively because it's an airport hotel and we have planes to catch and may need to just grab a bagel and go on. Anyway, I realized I didn't have a breakfast coupon with me so I didn't even know what I should be entitled to because I saw some guests were paying and some were not. Fortunately the girl at the counter gave me some food on my word, so I didn't have to go upstairs and get the coupon and wait in line again.

I think the 15+ minutes that I waited to even order was ridiculous. This concept doesn't bother me but the staff should tell guests what the process is when we check in, and they need to get guests served more quickly.

On the upside, when I was leaving the room with several bags a member of the cleaning staff helped me with them all the way out to the car. I tipped her for her extra effort, and that small act of kindness made me feel better about my stay, but the reception and breakfast staff could use some training.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear ladyoracle1979,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your valued opinions about your stay with us. It is guests like you who assist us in providing the best possible accommodations and services. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and everything worked to your satisfaction. We are addressing the issue of ventilation in our fitness center as it does tend to get very warm. Our bistro is one of our offerings that our guests really love. It's so much nicer to order a hot, freshly prepared breakfast item, than to choose from leftovers on a buffet table. I apologize that my front desk staff did not inform you that you had a breakfast coupon in your key packet, and that it should have been presented at the bistro when you ordered breakfast. I have addressed the issue with my front desk team, and feel certain that this will not happen again. I truly appreciate you bringing it to my attention. I have also expressed your appreciation to our housekeeper that assisted you with your luggage. She was thrilled to know that you appreciated and acknowledged her willingness to help you! We value you as a guest, and hope to see you at Courtyard by Marriott the next time you are in Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What else can you ask for? Great location with restaurants all around, easy to get to from airport, and welcoming staff. Stayed for almost one week two different times about a year apart and can't say a bad thing about this hotel or its staff. In fact, when I was there at the bar one evening I was treated with the utmost respect by the bartender and the manager who overheard our conversation. Both were class acts and definitely made me want to come and stay again. I'm not much for frills but the look of the place is great and the rooms so clean that I would recommend to anybody travelling. I travel for business and have stayed in some sad hotels (even big chains) and this place really makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chgo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear chgo12345. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is heart warming to hear that you love our hotel, staff and amenities. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. We realize that you have many choices of hotels when you are in our area. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay, it was really nice and the staff was nice also, rooms very clean and building well secured, will definitely come again. I really enjoy Marriott hotels in Louisiana and Texas, its always wearth the stay and even if I use points they always treat me like I spent a million bucks for my room.

Thanks a bounce

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 372terencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing