We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice Rooms, Great Bar & Kitchen...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice Rooms, Great Bar & Kitchen...”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What else can you ask for? Great location with restaurants all around, easy to get to from airport, and welcoming staff. Stayed for almost one week two different times about a year apart and can't say a bad thing about this hotel or its staff. In fact, when I was there at the bar one evening I was treated with the utmost respect by the bartender and the manager who overheard our conversation. Both were class acts and definitely made me want to come and stay again. I'm not much for frills but the look of the place is great and the rooms so clean that I would recommend to anybody travelling. I travel for business and have stayed in some sad hotels (even big chains) and this place really makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chgo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear chgo12345. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is heart warming to hear that you love our hotel, staff and amenities. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. We realize that you have many choices of hotels when you are in our area. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
37
22
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay, it was really nice and the staff was nice also, rooms very clean and building well secured, will definitely come again. I really enjoy Marriott hotels in Louisiana and Texas, its always wearth the stay and even if I use points they always treat me like I spent a million bucks for my room.

Thanks a bounce

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 372terencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Good stay, quiet room, altho indifferent staff. Make-up stained sheets but is that becoming the norm?! Ugh.... Love the location. Good price. Room a bit dated but clean. Was a hot sticky day but our room was a lovely temp!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I am a loyal Marriott customer and therefore will always give any of their properties first preference. I've stayed at this particular property several times and like it. It's not on the beaten path but still centrally located, clean, and quiet. I recommend it highly for anyone coming to the Lafayette area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean, and the bed was really comfy. I was impressed with the quietness of the room. We were by the vending machine and never heard anything at night. Yes I would recommend this hotel, and the price was not that bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is an older building that has been renovated, from the outside, I wasn't too sure but when we went in, everything was fresh, updated and very clean.
We were first assigned to a room on the third floor, it's a typical day in Louisiana, very hot, sticky and humid, and the A/C was only blowing warm air. I gave it an hour, thinking that maybe they had just turned it on or something as housekeeping was cleaning rooms on that floor. It just got warmer and warmer, to the point I couldn't lay on the bed without sweating. I went back downstairs and explained the problem and asked if we could be moved. The maintenance man was there as well, the attendant asked if he would go look at the unit, but I still asked if we could be moved. I know you don't just "fix" an a/c that quick. The front desk attendant excused herself to get her manager who came and we were promptly moved. As I was waiting, the manager offered to send someone up to move us, she offered complimentary refreshment from the marketplace, I declined all, I wasn't upset at all, just hot. I couldn't ask for better customer service.
The rooms were nice, the updates very nice. Loved the bed linens. The bathrooms were a bit old, but nothing that was just awful.
I would stay here again and most likely will as family now lives here and we will be visiting often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
mellyons01,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback about your stay with us at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. I’m sorry for the maintenance issue you encountered during your stay, but I’m pleased to hear that you felt well taken care of by our staff in resolving this issue and accommodating your request. We value you as our guest and we do hope you select our hotel the next time you’re in town visiting family. Please allow my office the privilege to take your next reservation. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

IMO, this is an average courtyard due to age of rooms and building. However, as others mentioned, the staff is a bright spot, especially at the bistro! They stay late and serve after they have closed, as long as they are still working, which I find delightful!

The gym is quite small, with few offerings (one stationary bike and treadmill). There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi, though.

Extremely easy to get to and from airport, as they will take you and pick you up when requested! A fantastic restaurant about 5 minutes drive is Riverside Inn! The front desk even had a courtyard coupon for a free dessert or drink! Blue dog restaurant and 1895 (you can walk to it--300 yards) are also good and close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
usaflyer,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Lafayette. We appreciate your complimentary feedback about our staff’s excellence in service, and I’m pleased to hear they were a bright spot to your stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and hope to welcome you back very soon. In the event your travel returns you to the Lafayette area, please afford my office the pleasure to take your next reservation. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Property: Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing