We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time stay--great staff, dated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Third time stay--great staff, dated rooms”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

IMO, this is an average courtyard due to age of rooms and building. However, as others mentioned, the staff is a bright spot, especially at the bistro! They stay late and serve after they have closed, as long as they are still working, which I find delightful!

The gym is quite small, with few offerings (one stationary bike and treadmill). There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi, though.

Extremely easy to get to and from airport, as they will take you and pick you up when requested! A fantastic restaurant about 5 minutes drive is Riverside Inn! The front desk even had a courtyard coupon for a free dessert or drink! Blue dog restaurant and 1895 (you can walk to it--300 yards) are also good and close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
usaflyer,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Lafayette. We appreciate your complimentary feedback about our staff’s excellence in service, and I’m pleased to hear they were a bright spot to your stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and hope to welcome you back very soon. In the event your travel returns you to the Lafayette area, please afford my office the pleasure to take your next reservation. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    65
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
34
21
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. Breakfasts are good. Front desk personnel are courteous and helpful. This was my second stay. The first one was strictly for business. This time it was business and personal. The location is central and there is easy access to restaurants and other venues.

This is not an all-inclusive hotel (i.e., doorman, concierge, etc.), but it's a nice place for a few days stay.

Room Tip: Both trips I stayed on the second floor away from the elevator. I didn't notice any annoying no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Giggicat,
We appreciate your review and return visit with us at Courtyard Lafayette. I’m glad our central location, clean accommodations, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Lafayette. Please feel free to contact me for your next reservation with us. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second time at this hotel and it's improved from years ago with the new decor and food bar. The number one thing here was the staff - I stay in a lot of Courtyards each year and this one has one of the best teams. In particular the gentleman who ran the bar/food on the evening I was there was excellent, conversational, and personable. One morning I was a little late for breakfast and they were out of the yoghurt parfait - they went immediately to make one for me. The accommodations are usual roomy Courtyard comfort. It's very convenient for the airport, and for major restaurants along the major business route.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astro-martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
astro-martin,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the improvements we’ve made since your last visit. Your kind comments about our team’s excellence in service is very much appreciated and I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback. We work hard on offering excellent customer service by having a team of genuine and dedicated associates. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Lafayette. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel was clean and nice but rooms on third floor were HOT!! Even though it was brought to the attention of staff there was little accommodation - hotel was full so they could only move us to another room on third floor - didn't offer any other kind of incentive. It was also a little far from event we were attending

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Marla F,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. We appreciate you for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel and accommodations even though you did not have a satisfying stay. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations and discomfort you experienced with the room temperature. I have discussed this review with our team to heighten our awareness of such issues and improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this is a wonderful place to stay. location was perfect for everything we wanted to do!! the staff was very courteous. the room was very clean & smelled very fresh. it is near airport but not right at it which is a good thing. the area is quiet but close to all the great places in Lafayette. we will definitely stay here again!!!! thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: we stayed in a king guest on top floor. quiet cool & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelialouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
shelialouisiana,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear our courteous staff, clean accommodations, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll visit us again soon at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel off of the beaten path but the people here make it with staying. The beds were not the most comfortable for me but the room was clean and roomy. The restaurant/bar was nice and they provide a healthy pour of wine. Every person there seems to love their job. Convenient to get to and a nice lobby setting. The business center is adjacent to the lobby so don't expect much privacy.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here. The front of the hotel might be a little more noisy but there really aren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Michael M,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our nice hotel and friendly staff. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and clean rooms, and found our hotel conveniently located for your travels. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here with my family and enjoyed the stay for the most part. Staff is very nice. It's a Courtyard so they charge your for everything from the $3.50 bottled water in the room to the $6.50 oatmeal and juice in the morning. The rooms were clean and the location is quiet at night. Near the airport but not in the flight path (a big plus). The most disappointing thing about this stay was the lack of free coffee. I enjoy a cup of **free** coffee in the morning before I head to the office and in the evening when I come in. However, this location changed their policy in the middle of the week. No more free coffee. If you want some you must purchase the premium coffee at the meal bar. Surely coffee isn't that expensive to offer your guests for free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Houston T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. I am pleased to know that our rooms met your expectations and the location offered a quiet nights rest. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment with the coffee service. The Courtyard brand standard has moved to offering a variety of delectable Starbucks coffee selections at our new Bistro, while still offering the convenience of brewing a notable individual cup of coffee in all guest rooms. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our guests experience. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. I hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Thank you.

Yours in hospitality,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Property: Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing