We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this is a wonderful place to stay. location was perfect for everything we wanted to do!! the staff was very courteous. the room was very clean & smelled very fresh. it is near airport but not right at it which is a good thing. the area is quiet but close to all the great places in Lafayette. we will definitely stay here again!!!! thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: we stayed in a king guest on top floor. quiet cool & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelialouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

shelialouisiana,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear our courteous staff, clean accommodations, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll visit us again soon at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 192 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel off of the beaten path but the people here make it with staying. The beds were not the most comfortable for me but the room was clean and roomy. The restaurant/bar was nice and they provide a healthy pour of wine. Every person there seems to love their job. Convenient to get to and a nice lobby setting. The business center is adjacent to the lobby so don't expect much privacy.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here. The front of the hotel might be a little more noisy but there really aren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Michael M,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our nice hotel and friendly staff. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and clean rooms, and found our hotel conveniently located for your travels. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here with my family and enjoyed the stay for the most part. Staff is very nice. It's a Courtyard so they charge your for everything from the $3.50 bottled water in the room to the $6.50 oatmeal and juice in the morning. The rooms were clean and the location is quiet at night. Near the airport but not in the flight path (a big plus). The most disappointing thing about this stay was the lack of free coffee. I enjoy a cup of **free** coffee in the morning before I head to the office and in the evening when I come in. However, this location changed their policy in the middle of the week. No more free coffee. If you want some you must purchase the premium coffee at the meal bar. Surely coffee isn't that expensive to offer your guests for free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Houston T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. I am pleased to know that our rooms met your expectations and the location offered a quiet nights rest. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment with the coffee service. The Courtyard brand standard has moved to offering a variety of delectable Starbucks coffee selections at our new Bistro, while still offering the convenience of brewing a notable individual cup of coffee in all guest rooms. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our guests experience. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. I hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Thank you.

Yours in hospitality,
Frank Hess, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was ok, nice lobby, but no service! Beds were comfortable, but again, no housekeeping.
They don't have free breakfast... we had to purchase food, they would not make anything off their menu. They couldn't heat lunch until exactly 11am. It was only breakfast til then. We wanted a spinach artichoke dip that they heat in their microwave, but couldn't get it until the right time for that menu item...same microwave for breakfast items...
We were there for a soccer weekend with the whole team. We stayed in a nicely appointed room, but we left in the morning and were gone all day, and they never cleaned our room or changes sheets or towels and by then, their housekeeping staff had already left, so tough luck. We shared the room with another friend, and couldn't have clean sheets when they left. Then we went back upstairs and were locked out of our room, so had to go back down for new keys... very frustrating, wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susano774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Susano774,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to accomodate my needs. I had no issues with the room,and the food at the Bistro was very good. If I should ever get the chance to return to Lafayette I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Paul S,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you found a nice, comfortable place to stay in Lafayette, and I'm also glad our staff was welcoming and provided added comfort to your stay. Please visit us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not a standard Courtyard-A total disappointment. Nobody ever sit at front desk at evening, I'm talking about 7PM. Lobby is nice but Dirty elevator, Super dirty and Super old self laundry room.
Very old and Very loud AC. Didn't sleep well!

Room Tip: If you are looking for average or better Courtyard, do not pick this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livingforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

livingforfood,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pretty typical Courtyard. I stayed one night. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The lobby has been refurbished, but the rooms have not been redone. They are not too bad, but could use to be spruced up. The biggest issue with the hotel is the cleanliness. Lots of mildew in the bathroom and hallway carpet was noticeably dirty in places. I got in a workout and enjoyed the Life Fitness equipment. The elliptical worked fine, but was looking a little run down, missing a cover on one of the arms. The hotel has a launderette and it was great to be able to wash a load of clothes. I enjoyed breakfast in the new lobby. It was quickly prepared and tasty. All-in-all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

dt95,
We're glad to hear from you and appreciate your kind review. I'm pleased to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice, comfortable stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping mishaps, and I'm glad to receive your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#20 of 50 in Lafayette
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $82 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing