We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could use better service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“could use better service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was ok, nice lobby, but no service! Beds were comfortable, but again, no housekeeping.
They don't have free breakfast... we had to purchase food, they would not make anything off their menu. They couldn't heat lunch until exactly 11am. It was only breakfast til then. We wanted a spinach artichoke dip that they heat in their microwave, but couldn't get it until the right time for that menu item...same microwave for breakfast items...
We were there for a soccer weekend with the whole team. We stayed in a nicely appointed room, but we left in the morning and were gone all day, and they never cleaned our room or changes sheets or towels and by then, their housekeeping staff had already left, so tough luck. We shared the room with another friend, and couldn't have clean sheets when they left. Then we went back upstairs and were locked out of our room, so had to go back down for new keys... very frustrating, wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susano774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Susano774,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
37
21
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to accomodate my needs. I had no issues with the room,and the food at the Bistro was very good. If I should ever get the chance to return to Lafayette I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Paul S,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you found a nice, comfortable place to stay in Lafayette, and I'm also glad our staff was welcoming and provided added comfort to your stay. Please visit us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not a standard Courtyard-A total disappointment. Nobody ever sit at front desk at evening, I'm talking about 7PM. Lobby is nice but Dirty elevator, Super dirty and Super old self laundry room.
Very old and Very loud AC. Didn't sleep well!

Room Tip: If you are looking for average or better Courtyard, do not pick this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
livingforfood,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pretty typical Courtyard. I stayed one night. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The lobby has been refurbished, but the rooms have not been redone. They are not too bad, but could use to be spruced up. The biggest issue with the hotel is the cleanliness. Lots of mildew in the bathroom and hallway carpet was noticeably dirty in places. I got in a workout and enjoyed the Life Fitness equipment. The elliptical worked fine, but was looking a little run down, missing a cover on one of the arms. The hotel has a launderette and it was great to be able to wash a load of clothes. I enjoyed breakfast in the new lobby. It was quickly prepared and tasty. All-in-all, a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
dt95,
We're glad to hear from you and appreciate your kind review. I'm pleased to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice, comfortable stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping mishaps, and I'm glad to receive your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been to alot of Hotels & Motels but this is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for the last 22 years. Most of them are on business trips this one is for the family it will not be the last one at this hotel.The staff are very friendly they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable the rooms are very clean.The Bistro has very good food and great coffee. I would sincerely recommend this hotel to stay at. We love it and will continue to come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldMooreJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
GeraldMooreJr,
One of the best?! Wow, what a great compliment coming from a long time traveler. We appreciate your kind compliments and great review. I'm glad you liked our property and found a nice, comfortable place to stay in Lafayette. Should your travels bring you back to our area, please come and visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed at Courtyard 3 times and it is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in the last 15 years. My husband goes to a lot of schools for work so we have stayed in quite a few. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything you want or need you get. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the indoor pool and whirlpool we love. The Bistro is has very good food and great coffee. I would sincerely recommend this hotel to stay at. We love it and will continue to come here.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very quite and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dena M,
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear from you and learn about your wonderful experience with us at Courtyard Lafayette Airport. We're delighted to have had you and your husband stay with us, and we're glad you've made us your number one choice hotel for the Lafayette area. Your recommendation is well received, and we hope you will have another opportunity to visit us. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Frank Hess, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am a 33 year old female traveling alone for business, and I loved my stay here. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. My room preferences (I'm a Marriott member) were honored. Rooms had a newer appearance and were squeaky clean. Area seemed very safe with lots of stores, restaurants, and businesses everywhere. If I return to Lafayette, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The road right outside the hotel has heavy traffic especially during rush hour. Allow extra time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
reviewer0101,
Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy to know that you had a great visit with us and enjoyed your time in Lafayette. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We hope you will have another opportunity to visit Lafayette and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Property: Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing