We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Court Yard Lafayette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Court Yard Lafayette”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Service not that great. Room was warm in day a/c was to small for room accordly to MM. Under construction. Hotels should tell you they are under construction when you book. Not a real good stay at a Court Yard for me. Hope you have better service if you stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
RE G,
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the current renovations during your stay. I truly regret that we fell short of meeting the high standards we strive to achieve. Positive and negative feedback keeps us accountable and working to be the best and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope this experience does not deter you from staying with Courtyard in the future.

Best regards,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
37
22
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The room was dirty. Hair (not mine) was on the bathroom floor, soap residue (quite a bit) was on the tub (no soap dish in the tub area), the toilet lever needed to be held for at least 5 seconds in order to flush, the mirror had spots, and the air conditioner vibrated and rattled when it kicked in to cool. The morning staff were not very friendly and were concerned with their 'other' duties than addressing my concerns. I also felt that the property was not maintained and isn't in as good of condition as other Marriott properties that I've stayed at across the country.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
David R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, I regret that you did not have a good experience with us and sincerely apologize for all of the above. Our housekeeping team is also receiving a refresher on our high Marriott standards and will be held accountable to them by me personally.

All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours.

Sincerely,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This property needs a makeover, and don't pay the extra for breakfast. Dirty tables, and crappy microwaved airplane food.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkoike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
kkoike,
Please accept my apologies for your stay as you were clearly unhappy. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and I will be sure to address them soon. I wish you all the best in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Hallways smelled, carpet was dirty and worn, hallways were hot and steamy, room smelled, A/C unit didn't keep cool, I even turned it down to 70 and still had to sleep without the blanket.
restaurant service was poor - they knew the hotel was booked (even if it occurred that night) and never made plans for the breakfast crowd, I had to wait almost an hour for breakfast!!!! for poor tasting coffee!! Overall, the whole place needs updating before I'll ever consider it again..

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Roy G,
Thank you for your review of your stay. I would like to offer my apologies for the service you experienced as it does not meet the high standards of Marriott . Please know that we value all feedback. I will be addressing these matters with my team during our weekly meeting. I hope this experience doesn’t discourage you from staying with Courtyard in the future; we appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your review.
Sincerely,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was a decent hotel that is close to the airport. It should be noted that there are not many dining options nearby if you are arriving later in the evening. The hotel is in fairly good condition and the front desk staff was nice.

The biggest disappointment with this hotel was its breakfast. The hotel advertises certain rates that include "breakfast." However, this really entails a voucher for a limited number of items as opposed to a full breakfast i.e. not a selection from a full breakfast menu.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CopanoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
CopanoJoe,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced during breakfast. Thank you for bring this to my attention and I will be talking with my team regarding your comments. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope this experience does not deter you from staying with Courtyard in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel recently completed the renovation of its lobby to the new "Bistro" look found in most all Marriott Courtyards (not a fan by the way). That is where all the newness ends. I booked a room for 5 nights (4/26 - 5/1) and after 2 nights of looking at old mustusdard colored walls and shabby couch, desk chair that looked like it was used in a "B" porn movie it was time to go.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast package was something new and not seen in any of the other bistro outfitted Courtyards. I suspect they were using it to keep guests.
Checked out and moved down to the brand new Marriott Springhill Suites a little more $$ per night but still had free breakfast and no mustard colored walls or stained chairs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
txfoneman,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and Bistro. My apologies for the issue you had with room, we are awaiting a renovation to all of our rooms. We hope to see you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stay in many Courtyard's throughout Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Louisiana while traveling on business. I am always pleased with my stays, however, this one was particularly pleasant. I arrived at 10:00 pm after driving and visiting accounts for 14 hours. The gentleman at the front desk was especially nice and very hospitable. My room was great, the bed incredibly comfortable and the entire facility clean and impressive !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Shelley V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Daniela Thibodaux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Property: Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing