We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, Pleasant Staff, Mediocre Breakfast, Challenged Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, Pleasant Staff, Mediocre Breakfast, Challenged Location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The upside--
The hotel looks like it has had an extensive update very recently. The reception and other common areas were tastefully decorated, clean and bright. The standard King room was very nicely decorated, clean and nicely appointed; although somewhat small by US standards. Everything looked fresh and new. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.

The downside--
While adjacent to the interstate, the hotel is in the rough section of Lafayette. Do not venture out afoot. There appears to be nightime security for the lighted parking lot. The breakfast was the most disappointing. The only hot item on the menu was a waffle machine (unless you count the food items you can add hot water to). The baked goods were not fresh, the juice machine delivered watery juice that was undrinkable and most truckstops have better coffee. The only protein on the menu was hardboiled eggs, but there was not any salt or pepper for them. The dining room attendant said that a guest had taken the salt shaker to their room and had not returned it. (Really!, only one salt shaker per hotel?) As it was the weekend, we paid a premium price ($111), so it would be difficult to call this hotel a good value. Overall, It's just not up to the Marriot standard. This is only our second experience with the Fairfield Inn chain and the other was only a little better than average, so perhaps this is typical.

Room Tip: A room on the the 3rd (top) floor will be considerably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    31
    21
    12
See reviews for
40
42
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I generally stay here when I am traveling back and fourth from Mississippi to Houston. The hotel staff here are great and the woman that attends to the breakfast in the morning has a great attitude. It is not in the best area, but if you are a frequent traveler you will find that most Marriott chains in south are quite expensive, but not this one.

I recommend this hotel to the casual traveler who is looking to stay somewhere for the night before heading out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Colby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had previously stayed here before on 2 prior times. Before that I stayed at an economy chain. Front desk was friendly and have remembered me. Kitchen lady is outgoing and remembered me after day 1. However, breakfast is monotonous and juices taste watery. In spite of all that it was a nice stay for $69. With the recent price increase of $15, I'm not sure it is a bargain or even a fair price. I may go back to my economy chain for my next stay.

Room Tip: Very limited TV channel selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Long story short...the front desk did not check us in correctly. However, we do have a hold against our credit card. At 5:30 in the morning, we were awaken by someone barging into our room. It was a couple that the hotel had given our room away to. The front desk offered no apologies, just argued with us and sent Security to find out how we got in the room. Then, we were locked out of the room. We were offered no apology until I told the clerk we were calling corporate. The manager gave us comp points, but it does not make up for a restless, stressful anniversary weekend.

The hotel is not very clean. The hallway smelled like a vet's office and there were stains all over the carpet.

Room Tip: Stay at the other Fairfield Inn in Lafayette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popuplily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Staff was nice but the but rooms are just average is not the best but if you need to stay one night it is ok. Breakfast was just average not good and not bad, the hostess tired to be helpful for what she had to work with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were here a few months before the renovation, now this property is even better than before. We had a suite, super clean, tho lots of folks here, we did not hear any noise. Don't know what the agenda is with the area not being "safe" - not sure what is, but there is a guard at night, when I was up too early getting ice, he came to see what was happening. . Not sure what the other Fairfield Inn is, but this one has always been much less expensive and we have always been very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were traveling back from Florida and stayed at this hotel for the night to break up a long drive. We frequent Marriott properties and this was not up to our usual experiences or expectations. Here are some observations: hotel is in rather questionable area, groups of people loitering at the gas station near by drinking out of large bottles in paper bags; carpet in room, hallways and elevator were in need of cleaning; there was a very noisy dehumidifier in our room which we opted to turn off; the below the window air conditioning unit was very loud and made it difficult to find a comfortable temperature (either very cold or very hot); there was a great deal of noise and loud conversation for some time in the front of the hotel which woke us all up about 4 a.m. and lasted for some time; and the continental breakfast was very limited and not very good -- my son said the glazed donuts were just out of a freezer, coffee wasn't even drinkable with some kind of off taste, and while it looked like they may have breakfast sandwiches that could be heated up, that morning there were mini corn dogs (?).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txjayhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Lafayette
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Address: 2225 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing