We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy hotel in not so great area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sketchy hotel in not so great area”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were traveling back from Florida and stayed at this hotel for the night to break up a long drive. We frequent Marriott properties and this was not up to our usual experiences or expectations. Here are some observations: hotel is in rather questionable area, groups of people loitering at the gas station near by drinking out of large bottles in paper bags; carpet in room, hallways and elevator were in need of cleaning; there was a very noisy dehumidifier in our room which we opted to turn off; the below the window air conditioning unit was very loud and made it difficult to find a comfortable temperature (either very cold or very hot); there was a great deal of noise and loud conversation for some time in the front of the hotel which woke us all up about 4 a.m. and lasted for some time; and the continental breakfast was very limited and not very good -- my son said the glazed donuts were just out of a freezer, coffee wasn't even drinkable with some kind of off taste, and while it looked like they may have breakfast sandwiches that could be heated up, that morning there were mini corn dogs (?).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txjayhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    31
    23
    12
See reviews for
42
47
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed there 5/15 the gm check us in. she is very helpful & nice. the room was very clean & smells fresh. the rest of the staff was nice & treat us like family & accomodates our need. definitely will go back....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillysally_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Room was great. Continental Breakfast could use some additions--skim milk, another toaster. Otherwise good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles and Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Man this is what I needed after a week of BAD motels. This room was $54+tax (coupon) for a double bed room, with an awesome contenental breakfast. The room smelled great, the bathroom was mold free, the staff was friendly, it really was a nice place. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE COUPON!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darkneg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The renovations were so recent on my visit that the room still kind of smelled like wet paint. Front desk clerk was friendly, everything was clean and in working order, the wifi worked well (just remember to click Connect the first time you bring up your phone or laptop) and the room was quiet. What's not to like? There is a free breakfast in the morning, but my flight left before they started serving. The airport is about 3 and a half miles away, so it's a quick drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSnarkyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

What a great hotel. Newly renovated and like new. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very convenient off I-10 and would definitely stay there again. Front desk very friendly and competent. Room was very comfortable and clean. Not sure why it has a lower star rating...I give it a 5 and I stay at many franchise hotels. I find any Marriott franchise has been a good value and have I even with a high expectation...I've never been disappointed. I'm in a Talahasseee FL Fairfield this evening and again very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
321 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Address: 2225 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing