We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Lockhart, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This was a great hotel and had everything you could possibly need (at least for a short-medium stay) on location. Rooms were nice, quiet, and comfy. The staff was excellent, even the maid service. The indoor pool/whirlpool/sauna was a wonderful treat for an otherwise cold and icy visit. The game room was nice, even though it's for kids I had a blast. The restaurant was top notch with some great food, but I did not like that they did not offer complimentary breakfast. The bar is nice, but doesn't stay open long enough. This place was booked with different conventions every night, but they seemed to keep the regular guests away from the noise, which was great. Overall it was a unique experience that I don't often see, but the pool could crowd up pretty quickly. They need a second one - they have two playgrounds, so why not two pools?

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank beachdarryl0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    86
    91
    76
    70
See reviews for
148
59
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
houston,tx
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

my name is james and i would like to take this time out to thank the staff at my home away from emily, robert, lauren, varlie for making my stay so relaxing that it feels like i'm in my own home always willing to go the extra mile to make sure i very ok alway done with a smile and keeping check on me everytime i'm a guest here at the holiday inn words can't speak loud enough for them n what they do i hope the company keep them there alway cant beat them thanks guys...................................................james from houston tx

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Our organization, NACS Zone D, sponsored a meeting of 100+ employees of USDA from February 10 - 14, 2010. Persons attending this meeting traveled from the Southeast United States and from comments, had a wonderful time. Several commented that this Zone meeting was the best ever!!

The major reason for the above comments were due to the Holiday Inn Lafayette, US 167 and the Holiday Inn's staff, Ed, Sarah, Carla, and other support staff. Their favorite statement was, "yes we can do this"." There were no holds barred. The hotel made our visit and stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. The meals were delicious, not hotel meals, but specialized meals with flavor, of which everyone truly enjoyed. Our orginization could not have pulled this off without the Hotel and Staff's expertise, assistance and understanding and we truly appreciate their support and patience with us. (Our organization was not experienced in promoting a meeting of this magnitude and with assistance from the Hotel all activities, meetings, food (esp the food and banquet staff), went without any problems. The Hotel asked for meetings that resulted in plans being to the last detail so the meeting would proceed in a timely manner.)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danjo1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This hotel and their staff go out of their way to make your time with them comfortable, relaxing and perfect! The longer you stay the more you are like family... Every employee greets you with a smile and hello! Rooms are nice and the meeting space was excellent for our meeting. Everyone associated with our meeting worked their hardest to ensure we had everything we needed. Pure joy to be in such a wonderful environment!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fostersoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We were quite lucky to encounter Lauren T. at the front desk. The hotel was crowded and near to being filled so the rates were on the high side for us. Through skillful questioning, Lauren was able to find a better rate we qualified for... Lauren was marvelous.
--Robert G.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

The suites at this hotel are HUGE, even bigger than Embassy Suites. The bedroom had a king bed and a sofabed, plus an additional sofabed in the Living Room.
The hotel was quiet, spacious, and had everything you needed: restaurant, lounge, laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub.
Breakfast buffet was tasty and reasonably priced. Priority Club members receive one free breakfast and some bottled water.
My only complaint was that while the suites had both doors to the outside and the lobby, the keys only worked on the inside doors. You had to go inside and walk through your room to unlock the back door to unload your car.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2009

From the very moment I arrived to the time I left, the service was excellent, friendly, courteous and very efficient. The rooms have been completely
renovated, still the old style drive in rooms, very nice property, trees, etc.,
full restuarant and lounge! I Would recommend this to anyone that is driving I-10 and need of a great nice's rest and/or in Lafayette for business or pleasure. I stay out of town a lot for business and I can assure you this is a quality hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latx1houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#30 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lafayette Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lafayette Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
Address: 2032 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1926 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lafayette Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Lafayette Conference Center - Lafayette Louisiana. Lafayette's only resort-style, full service hotel. This Lafayette hotel is located 1 block South of the intersection of I-10 and I-49 easily accessible to the 'City of Lafayette', Lafayette Regional Airport and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and Lite Center. We are recognized for our Cajun restaurant Bistro du Cayenne's, successful meetings, flawless weddings and memorable reunions. Lafayette is famous for its festivals including Festival International de Lousiane, Mardi Gras, and the Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival. We are a pet friendly hotel and a hub for recreational sports including softball, soccer, and AAU events; drawing people from all over Louisiana and Texas. Ramada Lafayette offers free high speed wireless Internet, free airport transportation, indoor pool and hot tub, game room, fitness room, tennis court, sand vollyball restaurant and lounge. BUSINESSES: ENSCO, Schlumberger, Halliburton, Rowan Companies, Scientific Drilling and Louisiana Lift. RECREATIONAL VENUES & ATTRACTIONS: Lafayette Natural History Museum and Planetarium, Vermillion Ville, Pelican Park, Cajun Dome and Acadiana Mall. EDUCATION AND HOSPITALS: University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, General Hospital Lafayette, Heart Hospital, Women's and Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lafayette Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette Us 167 Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing