We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any problems, ask for Robert Torregano, jr.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
“Any problems, ask for Robert Torregano, jr.”
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Robert took care of us. We had a small room and when i asked to be upgraded to the Presidential Suite, it was no problem. I even got a discount on it. Had a few problems, but Robert took care of them all. The only thing i didn't like was for 3 adults and 2 kids, we paid $55 for a buffet breakfast and they also put gratuity on the bill. The girl waiting on us only came to the table to get the drink order and bring the drinks and she got a full tip for that. Robert wasn't there that morning or he would have made it right.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blackburn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    84
    84
    72
    64
See reviews for
139
56
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
church point, LA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My family and I wanted to do something fun for the 4th of July, yet our budget was limited.

We looked for a getaway with an indoor pool, and found that with the Holiday Inn.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and modernized, as well as quiet.

The amenities made us feel we were getting a five star hotel at a two star price.

We can't say enough good about this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beesknees0568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

As they say, service makes all the difference. Robert Torregano, the Night Manager made my stay. He not only turned a bad day good with his pleasant nature and above and beyond service, but he arranged my transport to New Orleans the next day. Having grown up in New Orleans, Robert took the time to personalize an itinerary for me, and as a single traveler I will be forever grateful. Thanks for going above and beyond. I can see you going very far up, and so you should in the IHG family. Thanks so much for turning my day around and making my stay. Robert, you are what is hospitality is all about. Also a quick shout out to Mechelle, who was also very nice at check in.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalibuStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve, LA
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2009

This hotel was great for our school when we came in town for the Beta Club Convention. It was a jump onto the interstate from anywhere that we wanted to go. This is our second year staying with them. The employees are very hospitable and accommodating, even with our group having a bunch of kids with us. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included with one of our nights stay. It was delicious. I forgot my pillows and within 2 hours of leaving a message with housekeeping, they called me back, got my mailing information and is putting them in the mail tomorrow, on them! You can't beat that, it's hard to find good pillows. I would definitely recomment this hotel. They are a little on the high end on their prices, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MADISON, IA
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2009

The hotel room was clean and neat. The housekeeping service was excellent - very accomodating. The staff was great with the event we were attending. The food was good at the restaurant, but not a large selection. The special breakfasts that we attended were good, food nice and hot, selection good. We felt it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QUILTERJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, LA
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Wonderful indoor heated pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. Went for GWRRA state rally and wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wing08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Stayed three nights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean room. Well located to I-10 and many good restaurants, although the in house restaurant is really good. Great breakfast buffet. Indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingleader08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lafayette Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lafayette Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
Address: 2032 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1926 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lafayette Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Lafayette Conference Center - Lafayette Louisiana. Lafayette's only resort-style, full service hotel. This Lafayette hotel is located 1 block South of the intersection of I-10 and I-49 easily accessible to the 'City of Lafayette', Lafayette Regional Airport and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and Lite Center. We are recognized for our Cajun restaurant Bistro du Cayenne's, successful meetings, flawless weddings and memorable reunions. Lafayette is famous for its festivals including Festival International de Lousiane, Mardi Gras, and the Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival. We are a pet friendly hotel and a hub for recreational sports including softball, soccer, and AAU events; drawing people from all over Louisiana and Texas. Ramada Lafayette offers free high speed wireless Internet, free airport transportation, indoor pool and hot tub, game room, fitness room, tennis court, sand vollyball restaurant and lounge. BUSINESSES: ENSCO, Schlumberger, Halliburton, Rowan Companies, Scientific Drilling and Louisiana Lift. RECREATIONAL VENUES & ATTRACTIONS: Lafayette Natural History Museum and Planetarium, Vermillion Ville, Pelican Park, Cajun Dome and Acadiana Mall. EDUCATION AND HOSPITALS: University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, General Hospital Lafayette, Heart Hospital, Women's and Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Lafayette Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette Us 167 Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing