We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Ending to a Rough Start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
“A Happy Ending to a Rough Start”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family was visiting my son at ULL. It was raining (for once - this drought has been looong) and my kids wanted to go outside and play tennis at the hotel. After they did so, their shoes were all wet. The next morning I used the dryer to get their shoes dry, and, I realize, this caused a loud thumping sound for those in the vicinity. I approached the manager, Mr. Derrick Hebert, who offered to dry the shoes under the heat lamps in the kitchen!! Mr. Hebert can't do anything about the old design of the hotel which placed the laundry facilities near sleeping guests. But he came up with a creative solution. Thanks Derrick and to all of the friendly front-desk staff as well as the people in the restaurant including the hostess Ms. Sylvia Lands.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roncgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    84
    84
    71
    64
See reviews for
139
56
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tysons Corner, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We found this to be a traveler-friendly place. It was clean and comfortable and convenient to ULL. We recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I came to Lafayette to bring my son to UL Lafayette. The town and everyone at the Holiday Inn were wonderful, very friendly, helpful and kind. The rooms were very clean and the bed was always made nice for the next day. When I come back, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddyof5redheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is the typical Holiday Inn Conference Center. It has a large portion of the hotel inside where they have conference rooms, pool, as well as bedrooms. There is also a significant portion of rooms that are outside. The rooms are of decent size. We had a room with a King Bed and Couch. Just think early 1990s, and you will remember what a Holiday Inn looks like.

We stayed at this hotel two nights. The first night wasn't so bad. We stayed in a room inside. The noise indoors echoes, so it can be heard in the room. The hotel had nothing going on, so our room was nice and quiet. Night number 2 was a bad, bad, bad experience. Indoors, the hotel had the worlds largest wedding after-party going on. The music was extremely loud which would keep anyone from being able to go to sleep. Around 11pm, we asked to be moved to a quieter place. We were moved to an exterior room. Around 1am, a group of prom kids showed up in the room next to our new room. Yelling and screaming all night long. I called the front desk 3 or 4 times throughout the night, but the kids never left and never got quiet. The following morning I spoke to the manager, and she offered me free breakfast and 1,000 points to say she was sorry. I declined on the breakfast because we already had plans with family. It has been several months now and I still haven't seen the points show up on my account.

We stayed at the hotel using hotwire. I'll never stay at this hotel again. Any decent hotel wouldn't allow individuals to continually cause disturbance all night.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I'm in the room right now...i feel gross just sitting in here. It's musty. This hotel claims to be remodeled. I'd hate to see what it looked like before! As far as I can tell they've added new bed linens and a fresh coat of paint. Even an old box TV in room. The room has outdoor access. This is not 3 stars! I would expect this sort of room from a Motel 6! I'm astonished b/c this hotel has good reviews. I never writr reviews, but I feel compelled b/c I just don't want someone else to have this experience. I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Was rated number one hotel in area.... Room smelt bad and very old decor... Asked for a refund....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varnado005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel is an old holiday inn dome! We would not stay after arriving due biker rally and our room request would be in the middle of their area! The area is not safe and lots of scary people loitering in the parking lot! Not s place for a family!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#14 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lafayette Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lafayette Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lafayette Conference Center
Address: 2032 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1926 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lafayette Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Lafayette Conference Center - Lafayette Louisiana. Lafayette's only resort-style, full service hotel. This Lafayette hotel is located 1 block South of the intersection of I-10 and I-49 easily accessible to the 'City of Lafayette', Lafayette Regional Airport and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and Lite Center. We are recognized for our Cajun restaurant Bistro du Cayenne's, successful meetings, flawless weddings and memorable reunions. Lafayette is famous for its festivals including Festival International de Lousiane, Mardi Gras, and the Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival. We are a pet friendly hotel and a hub for recreational sports including softball, soccer, and AAU events; drawing people from all over Louisiana and Texas. Ramada Lafayette offers free high speed wireless Internet, free airport transportation, indoor pool and hot tub, game room, fitness room, tennis court, sand vollyball restaurant and lounge. BUSINESSES: ENSCO, Schlumberger, Halliburton, Rowan Companies, Scientific Drilling and Louisiana Lift. RECREATIONAL VENUES & ATTRACTIONS: Lafayette Natural History Museum and Planetarium, Vermillion Ville, Pelican Park, Cajun Dome and Acadiana Mall. EDUCATION AND HOSPITALS: University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, General Hospital Lafayette, Heart Hospital, Women's and Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Lafayette Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette Us 167 Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing