We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like the "projects" complete with hookers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looks like the "projects" complete with hookers”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First, let me say I'm a rewards member and have stayed at numerous LQ hotels throughout the US. I have *never* seen such a filthy property and complacent staff.

The pictures on line look nice but I wonder if they were when the hotel opened. Trash in the parking lot and the front doors were so dirty I did not want to touch the handles. Lobby smelled and front desk personnel dismissive. I has driven 15 hours and thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt.

Pulled around to rooms to find HOOKERS patrolling the parking lot, a grill surrounded by drunks, doors open with menacing types (pants below their butts) watching people. Stair wells smell like urine and stairs have who knows what on them.

I went to front desk to turn tell them I was checking out and not to charge my card. I told the woman on duty about the hookers and she just smirked and shouted "I'm not charging your card!)

I went to Baton Rouge and stayed at a lovely Best Western. Goodbye LQ, I don't stay in crack houses.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Desert_denizen901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    96
    86
    70
    47
See reviews for
141
76
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I selected this motel from one of those coupon booklets. They honored the coupon price unlike one of the hotels across the street. The desk girl was very helpful and looked up my LaQuinta rewards number so I could get credit for the stay. The room was clean with the exception of the toilet which had some sort of black mold in it. The motel is set up in a square with landscaping and the pool in the middle. We used a stairway that was in the corner of the buildings and it was filthy and smelled of urine. The breakfast had a nice offering but everything was dirty, the counter tops, the cabinets and the floor. I reported these problems as I checked out so hopefully this issues have been resolved.
The price was very good but I was glad we only needed one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chintz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through on our ride to Texas and stopped here for the night. Front desk was helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We felt save leaving the bikes out that night. Found a great place to eat just up the road. Good breakfast selection the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidNightVentureRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location & excellent front desk staff! Rooms floors a bit dirty but great stay! Beds are very comfortable! Friendly cleaning crew. The waffle house next door has great food! Great location! Great experience! Will definitely stay here when in town again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldybug252000
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

VERY noisy, people coming and going all hours of the night. my door card kept deactivating, they tried to blame it on being next to my phone, so I kept them separate, but had the same issue still. one of the housekeepers didn't clean, just made my bed.

Location was good, right off the HWY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldybug252000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stated here while passing through the area. The staff was good and price cheap. I had area "escorts" knocking on the doors all night. The hotel was full of oilfield and construction workers because of the cheap price. Building was deplorable. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay while working this is the place. If you are a family, go to Lafayette's south side.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in this motel for two nights. It's one of these clean standard motels that have no identity of its own, which under circumstances, should be seen as a plus, not a minus. If you are in Lafayette for an overnight stop or for a couple of nights to see bayou teche, crawfish boil and maybe a late evening of zydeco music, then this place may be just right for you: it is right next to interstate 10, with easy access to lake Martin, Avery island, New Iberia plantation houses, etc. Staff is accommodating, the only drawback that it is on the main thoroughfare, but it is not terribly noisy and you can take a room away from the street. And why not stay cheap?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#13 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Property: La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing