We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prob not again unless it was free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed May 18, 2013

VERY noisy, people coming and going all hours of the night. my door card kept deactivating, they tried to blame it on being next to my phone, so I kept them separate, but had the same issue still. one of the housekeepers didn't clean, just made my bed.

Location was good, right off the HWY.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldybug252000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 408 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stated here while passing through the area. The staff was good and price cheap. I had area "escorts" knocking on the doors all night. The hotel was full of oilfield and construction workers because of the cheap price. Building was deplorable. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay while working this is the place. If you are a family, go to Lafayette's south side.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in this motel for two nights. It's one of these clean standard motels that have no identity of its own, which under circumstances, should be seen as a plus, not a minus. If you are in Lafayette for an overnight stop or for a couple of nights to see bayou teche, crawfish boil and maybe a late evening of zydeco music, then this place may be just right for you: it is right next to interstate 10, with easy access to lake Martin, Avery island, New Iberia plantation houses, etc. Staff is accommodating, the only drawback that it is on the main thoroughfare, but it is not terribly noisy and you can take a room away from the street. And why not stay cheap?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great LaQuinta (well kept,friendly&great location) but the street in front is also busy and access to the property is hard. But well worth it because of the location. Great dining close! And this is a unique LaQuinta style as far as I know.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, convenient, and nice.The staff is friendly and informative - Liz greated us at the front desk and could answer any question we asked; she was also informative about the events going on in the area. When I accidently left my cell phone recharger and inquired via email, I was instantly called with an inquiry from Zane as to what type of charger. He followed the call up with an email to say he would mail one to me that fit my cell phone. I was very impressed with Zane's diligence to accomodate the traveler. He has impressive customer service skills and communication, which impresses me overall with La Quinta. We definitely will be back. Thank you Liz and Zane! kbridges

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were looking for a room for one night and the most of local motels were sold out. The weather was bad and it was late, so we were thankful to find anything. First of all, the price they charged was in range $$$. The bed was comfortable, but you shouldn't look to close into the corners, just don't look and you find anything so you can sleep peaceful. The breakfast was an absolute disaster. Not even sure, it was breakfast, though they had waffels and cooked eggs, so...If you have a choice, take another one in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Computer system shut down as we walked in to sign for our reserved room. Took 15 minutes by a harried staff to get things back to the point where I could register. Room was comfortable but toilet was very reluctant to flush. Having stayed at many Laquinta's in the past I'd rate this one a 5 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
126 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#36 of 50 in Lafayette
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
4.3 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#38 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $49 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing