We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed September 26, 2012

the room was very spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and nice. The breakfast was superb and delicious. The beds were so comfortable that I really didn't want to get up. I can't wait til next year to stay for my family reunion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TONERIAL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 402 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

All of the staff was friendly! The room was clean & nice. The coffee maker was nasty. I ran water thru it several times. Bits of filth were coming out in the water. It appeared to me that this was because it hasn't been used in a while. Maybe housekeeping should run some vinegar water thru the coffee maker to clean it, occasionally. Needless to say I got coffee from the lobby instead. The exterior of the hotel is run down & in need of repairs & painting. Seemed to be a rough neighborhood. My company reserved & paid for the room. I would stay again if that is where the company put me. Probably would not stay on my dime. Service at the Waffle House next door is terrible.

Room Tip: "I would suggest trying a top floor room if you stay here".We stayed on the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShockedParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mucholdernow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were suprisingly good given that it seemed to be in a bad area. Clean rooms without odor. The pedestrian traffic nearby was a concern when we first checked in but overall the stay worked out fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ryanslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is my go-to hotel in Lafayette. I stay here for festival weekends a few times each year. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The beds are fantastic--fluffy comforters and crisp sheets. The bathroom tubs are showing their age, but it is always clean. The location is perfect for me. I've stayed at the other hotels on this strip at one time or another over the years, but this one is the best value for a person on a budget like me. The breakfast here includes hot waffles, decent juice that isn't runny, yogurt, cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins--better than most hotels in this price range. I'll continue to stay here.
Also, it is pet friendly, but I've never been bothered by a four-legged guest. I appreciate the dog-bag dispenser they have to encourage pet-owning guests to be respectful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PeggyD1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PBrode
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

1) Found dirt on bed. Husband said to just wipe it off (he was in a bad mood from traveling).

2) Found hair on pillow. I obviously did not use that one!

3) Sink, tub & toilet bowl had mildew looking stuff on them. Not sure if it was just stains or dirt/mildew.

4) Found a towel draped over shower curtain rod as if someone just threw it up there after they used it or to get it out of the way.

5) Found bobby-pins on bathroom sink counter.

6) Pillows felt like someone wadded up a bunch of rags and shoved them into pillow cases.

7) Bed was the MOST uncomfortable bed I've EVER slept in in my life. When I got off the edge it felt like the bed would break in half and fall to the ground. I checked to see if it was two twins pushed together. It didn't look like it but sure felt like it! I just recently has shoulder surgery and this did not help the pain!!!!

8) While taking a shower someone must have been using the shower too in another room because all of a sudden the water pressure got really weak and the water got COLD. I turned it all the way up but it never got warm. Then the next thing I know the water pressure comes back and I almost got burnt! Literally!

9) Grab a towel to put on my hair and there is a black stain. I have no idea if it was clean or if it was just a stain.

I will never stay at this LaQuinta again. We always use LaQuinta and for the most part are very pleased. But this time I was extremely dissatisfied. And that on top of my husband telling me to just ignore it because he didn't want to have to carry the suitcases in and out of another room just made it worse. I'm still exhausted! I eventually had to take a muscle relaxer to be able to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#31 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
4.3 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $47 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing