We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Inn(Lafayette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
79
100
92
78
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
100
92
78
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housewafflescold cerealan older hotelhotel stayconvenient locationpleasant stayfloridamicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 410 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is only for construction workers. They shoved us in a back corner between construction workers room 131. 1/2 hour later air quit. Called office no maintance working so we changed rooms. Place was dirty inside and out. Beer bottles and cigarettes lined walks and rooms. 1 washcloth and 2 bath towels found in both rooms. Midnite someone outside banging on all doors shouting for SARAH. Called front desk no answer,let it ring long time. 1:30 he was back again, still no answer from office. Cheap room $68.00 using AAA is not worth it. Stay next door at Jamison Inn

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Msbacktowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The room rate was great as we were there for a family emergency however, it was clear to us that the hotel was mainly a hangout for construction workers. The carpet was old and in great need of replacement. Our sink leaked on the floor every time we used the water and we had to use the ice bucket to catch the drip. Cold or luke warm shower water in bathroom. We had to remind the staff to leave towels.
The office staff was congenial and we enjoyed the fact that the breakfast was available but none the less, not well attended..
Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Agatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a great value for a stop-over or a longer stay in the area. We drove over from Houston, checked in and went out to dinner. Came back and had a great nights sleep. Quick checkout the next morning and we missed breakfast, but I took my Irish friend to the waffle house right next door...she was amazed. We drove down to Avery Island and the Tabasco and Jungle Gardens. Stopped at the Lafayette Tourist Center where she picked up tons of brochures. This hotel is right by the Interstate and so easy to get to. I would stay here again for sure. I often drive to New Orleans and Houston and this would be a great stopping place to break up the trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank paulafharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tallassee, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews