We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Zaandam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a fine hotel in the hart of the Cajun county. We stayed here for 2 days and were sightseeing the region. The hotel was a good basis with a nice bed, good breakfast, nice staff. Good value for money

Room Tip: Don' t get excited about the name swimming pool it is small and was not very clean at all. A lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicZaandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    77
    40
    22
    14
See reviews for
98
84
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had to come to town to give a training session for work. The meeting room here was perfect, we had about 10-15 people present, and the hotel provided coffee & water for the attendees. They also gave me a discount on my room for reserving the business meeting room. Room was on the first floor, very clean & comfy. The breakfast wasn't bad--could use a few more hot options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The beds were extremely comfortable and clean. My stay was very nice. I would recommend this hotel. My only complaint was their use of window units. I could feel the humidity in the air. Also, it is more difficult to control the temperature with these units.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Lafayette, LA was as expected. The location was convenient at Ambassador and I-10 so getting there and then to my appointment in Lafayette was very easy. The bed was comfortable and the room did not have any type of musty smell or anything. Room was clean and the wifi worked well. I had no complaints about the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SHWA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleaniness and comfort of our room. It smelled fresh and clean plus they gave us plenty of towels. I would recommend this hotel as well as any Hampton Inn anywhere across the country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns in various cities and have always been pleased with the accommodations. Last week I was in Lafayette, La for a conference that I had driven 4 hours to attend. The hotel appeared "ok". I did notice that it was musty and humid in the hallways - but no big deal. I worked at my commuter until about 9:00 p.m. When I got up to get ready for bed, I noticed a roach crawling on the floor, then another on the wall, and in the bathroom. I called the front desk to report the roaches and request another room. I was told there we no other rooms. The lady at the front desk did offer to try to find me another hotel, but I was later told there were no hotels with vacancies. I requested roach spray and a swatter and she gave both to me. I was told that I would not be charged for the room. I did not get any sleep. The next morning I had to be at a meeting at 7:00 a.m. The bill - which also included a state tax charge for which I had submitted an exemption form upon arrival - had been placed under my door. When I went to check out and explain the situation to the "early shift" desk clerk, she told me I would have to speak to the manager who was not there. I have called the hotel 9 times in the last week and left 4 messages for the manager. I have yet to speak to her. Needless to say I am not satisfied and would not recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, az
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms are small, no screens on windows. One night a large group of kids were running up and down the halls, yelling, screaming and slamming doors all evening. A very noisey playground atmosphere. When I called the front desk, the screaming and yelling could be heard over the phone. This hotel chain used to cater primarily to business class people, or at least have a separate section for business oriented people. Not any more. Installing cushioning strips on the solid heavy doors would help a lot in reducing the noise when they close. Housekeeping was ok and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 116TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 2144 W Willow St, Lafayette, LA 70583-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing