We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    36
    26
    44
See reviews for
51
37
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I come in to Lafayette for there friendly Mardi Gras and fair near the Cajun Dome. I had a good time and enjoyed my stay here at the Super8. The people are good, and very welcoming. The room was clean and the housekeepers polite. They asked every day if I needed anything, and when I did they got it right away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It's great to hear about people coming to Lafayette, for an event and the whole expriance is good. We enjoy having our guest, and like to make them feel at home. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Martinville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been here 4 days, I have enjoyed my stay. The people are nice they service the room everyday. I noticed they have been doing some work around the hotel. Its nice to have a place to eat just next door.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are warmer and have more sun. The other side is cooler but faces houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covtothemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvior. We value your input, and try ot make changes to enhanse your stay for the best price. We are lucky that we have a resturant next door. Again thank you for staying with us, and please give us a call on you next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been in Lafayette 3 days now. I like the people here if they are anything to go by the hotel staff. This is my second hotel in Lafayette. I only moved because I wanted to be closer to the Hwy. Great place clean, nice people. Keep it up Lafayette.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joesmith40261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I would like thank you for leaving us such a great review. We pass all our reviews to our staff. They get encouraged and it makes them feel good that they get reconditon not just by us but you too, Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKHAVEN
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For the low price, this was not a bad hotel. It could be cleanier (i.e. non smoking rooms smelled less than wonderful).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ALISA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lafayette LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Property: Super 8 Lafayette LA
Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super 8
Lafayette Super Eight
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing