We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all rooms are not created equal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette/University
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kellyjo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 293 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the professional staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The free breakfast was nice and the free wifi was a bonus. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our property and staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was ok for one night but it was pretty run down and the first room we went in stunk like someone was smoking weed and then I saw a drag queen staying at the hotel so it was all an interesting experience and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at Days Inn Lafayette. We had a Mardi Gras Krewe staying at the property and they were in costumes for a Ball they were attending. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the problems. Thank you for staying at Days Inn Lafayette.
Sincerely,
Derek Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We entered a room with a broken lock to an adjoining door. We asked for and were given a new room. The mini fridge in the new room was broken and there was a patch job on the bathtub.The room appeared clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was lacking greatly in electrical outlets. We do not wish to return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Needs more than 2 electrical outlets with extensions already in them and used up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at Days Inn Lafayette. We have repaired the problems and made sure to bring the rooms back up to our high standards. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the problems. Thank you.
Derek Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette, LA
Red Roof Inn Lafayette, LA
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#37 of 50 in Lafayette
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette/University

Address: 1620 N University Ave, I-10, Exit 101, Lafayette, LA 70506-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $47 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette/University 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisiana is one of the most culturally dynamic states in all of the USA. Filled with beautiful landscapes, fresh faces and amazing food, what more could you ask for? The best reason to stay here, in the heart of Cajun Country, is not only for your environment but for your soul. You will experience some of the most warming sounds and tastes a place has to offer. In the surrounding are, there are tons of choices from Festivals to tours. Great music, food and fun! Plantations line the sunsets here in Louisiana, and it will leave you wondering if it were real or if it were a painting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing