We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Room was very clean, for most part. Bathroom vanity had not been completely wiped down, there was dust. The rest of bath amenities were nice. Shower was great. Room was clean & comfortable. Do wish hotels would use the appropriate size sheet for a queen mattress. So many are too small & don't always stay on through the night. Mattress was very comfortable. Room was quiet. We didn't stay for breakfast but there were many others enjoying it. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. Yes, we will save this place for future stays. Was pet friendly & a convenient walk area.
Hallways smelled, smokey or?????? But room didn't smell bad.

Room Tip: When in doubt, borrow a key & check it out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    50
    22
    19
See reviews for
103
87
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had what I would call a mini suite - king bed with 2 bedside tables (both had lamps) , sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs and hassocks, kitchenette, table and chairs with enough space that this didn't feel crowded. Even with all that, the most amazing amenity was the included breakfast. This was not your usual " continental breakfast". This was a full breakfast with a 1/2" slice of ham, home fries, grits, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, muffins and breads, juices,etc. It was phenomenal. We got this for the "reopening rate" which was very reasonable. All rooms have been renovated in the past couple of years, and if they are all like ours, they are super. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsmiley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just stayed one night here as a stopover. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay. Good value. Conveniently located just off I-10, although it is a little tricky to actually get the the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff was very helpful. My housekeeper clean the room very well and it smellef very clean. She was very nice I think her name was
(Sherlotta) just want to compliment her work. Front desk staff was very nice n friendly. Breakfast was great.. I would high recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels in this area because our kids play soccer. To me , most hotels look like they are made from the same molds. The only difference between them is price and some have better free breakfast than others. The rooms here are like most others in size and amenities, the staff was extremely courteous, I've had better breakfast elsewhere, and 1 bed sagged in the middle. Overall I would say, all things considered, I would without a doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Small and smells like an ashtray. Much better options nearby. Beds slept well, but that is the only good thing. Meeting room was too small for business meeting. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn if staying in this area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 332ericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The people who worked here were very friendly and helpful with information about the area. It was both easy on and easy off interstate 10 to the hotel. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lafayette and will stay here when passing thru.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Property: Best Western Lafayette Inn
Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing