We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I enjoyed every day of my stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. The hotel is located right by the interstate and was easy to find although the roads in Lafayette are a little crazy, I was able to find them okay. I will be staying here again in December.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for your writing a review of my hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you and we can't wait to provide excellent service to you when you arrive in December! I am so happy to know that you found the hotel to meet your needs during your stay. It is never easy traveling in a new town late at night and having to worry about where you are, but with our location being close to I-10, I am glad we were able to come through for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Oddly arranged hotel, though, relative to non-smoking rooms. They're mixed in with the smoking rooms... across the hall or right next door. The desk clerk gave me my choice and I picked one across the hall from smoking. No problems (despite my being allergic to smoke), so can't complain. Would make much more sense to keep the smoking rooms separate from the non-smoking and hit the credit card of smokers who defile non-smoking rooms for the cost of cleanup. The hotel where I stayed in San Antonio charged $250 for that... sounds good to me!

Room Tip: Be cautious about where the smokers are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel. I am so glad the staff was able to provide a great experience. I am also very glad that you had a comfortable room experience, we pay special attention to our cleanliness and customer service. We are looking into providing a more secular arrangement for our smoking rooms to provide an even better experience on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff was extremely nice and helpful with information.The room was very clean and very comfy. The smell of Indian cooking would take your breath when entering the loby and hall, and the breakfast was lousy and not what I thought there add in the motel discount led me to beleave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a nice visit here in our city. I have looked into our breakfast and have made major improvements on our selections and abundance based on your review! Thanks for helping us improve our standards and improve our customer's experience. I look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

So, I have just come back from a trip to Cozumel, MX, flew to Dallas, drove to Austin, TX and then drove nearly 12 hours through flat country to come upon this gem in Lafayette, LA. Let me say, I was not the nicest person and I was tired, but Matt was extremely helpful. He offered me their rewards program, as I've been offered from MANY hotels before and I just didn't want to listen. He changed subject and ask about my trip, then sure enough he was signing me up on what is actually a really decent program. Ha, so now I had to be super-critical! The price was extremely cheap, and there was new updates to the hotel that weren't shown on the pictures! Room was very clean! Restaurants in the area were so delicious!!! I love cajun food!!
Rooms are nice and cold and everything is quiet. The location is right off of the interstate! I will be staying here for maybe 2 more days this week, then off to Chicago!

Room Tip: If you are saving money and want a great night's sleep. This place was only $89 USD. I a having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our location and area. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past two years and have always been pleased.
It is quite.
Fair to middeling breakfast.
And good internet.
Staff is very friendly!!
Nice comfortable beds, clean sheets, smells nice no overpowering smells.

Room Tip: Quite but close to I-10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jmlollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our staff and breakfast. We hope that you will return at a future date to be impressed by the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was alittle hestitant staying here cause of the other reviews. However I have to say this place was nice,clean and customer service was very friendly. The bed was really comfortable and room was updated. Breakfast was standard but had a lot of variety. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cansand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our bed and breakfast. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Staff is rude, dirty and for the price you can problably stay at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our staff and price. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to rate your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing