We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Either Short Stay or Extended Stay...It's great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Either Short Stay or Extended Stay...It's great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I ONLY stay at this hotel when I'm in Lafayette, and I'm going on 5 years at this hotel (off and on). As I spend months at a time while I'm here, I want a place to feel like home. And it does. The hotel is convenient to the airport, downtown, and Highway 90. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I love the rooms, the breakfast and the dinner/social hour, and the convenience of on-site laundry, and a fitness room (when I feel motivated). But I especially love the staff. They strive to make your visit as comfortable as possible. They make an effort to know every guest by name. Added benefit for me....I can bring my dogs!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
22
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff! Room was clean and updated. Breakfast was good. Location was good. Only complaint was wireless was not good, which was reported on another tripadvisor review. I would definitely go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robertfranks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night (Jan 23). Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. We were pleased with this hotel for the night we were there. Nothing really outstanding comes to mind but nothing bad either so that makes for a good recommendation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have decided to make Marriott my properties of choice when staying out of town.

I called the day of my trip to secure a room. When booking, I chose to call directly to the hotel to assure that I got my AAA rate. When I asked the reservationist, I was told, "Well we are running a $99 holiday special, so I think this is as low as it will go. I asked her to go ahead and check. LO AND BEHOLD, the AAA rate was $89! STRIKE 1.

I called to verify my stay and let the desk know that I would be arriving around 7pm. When I got their the clerk was eating in the back room. I had a series of questions about my stay at another residence property, to which he replied, "I don't want to lie to you. I don't know." Big help. STRIKE 2.

I completed registering; received my keys; and left for my "gig". When I returned about 1am, I used the side entrance, as I was instructed, because it was much closer to my room. I got to the door; put my key in...and NOTHING! I tried several times. NOTHING. Food in my hands; several bags; traveling alone; tired...and NOTHING! I then called the front desk from my cell phone and let them know that my key did not work for the room. And asked if they could bring a working one to me. The clerk replied, "Well, I am the only one here. You can come and get one!" I stated to her, "No I cannot, I have several bags and I am not lugging all of this up to the front of the property." She stated, very surly, "Well, ok." She came barreling down the hallway with a second key in hand...placed it in...AND NOTHING! She then asked if someone was already in the room. I stated I did not know. STRIKE 3, 4 and 5!!!

She left and went back to the front and stated that I would have to change rooms...back toward the front of the property. I followed, lugging all of my materials, and went to the room I was given. I put the do not disturb sign on the door. But there was a knock at 930am. I asked them to return later. STRIKE 6

The only thing that kept this review from being a 1 is the quality of the room itself. I was GORGEOUS! Well kept. Extremely clean. Very apartment like. The furniture could have used a little freshening up due to wear and tear, but all in all...it was a 5 star room with 1 star service.

I will find another Marriott property when I visit LaFayette.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel, but make sure you have packed your patience. The customer service is AWFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jericho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
261 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a great hotel with one major flaw - the walls are paper thin. The rooms are enormous, nicely decorated and clean. However, you can hear your neighbors perfectly. I did not have noisy neighbors, but I heard every cough, sneeze and the TV programs they were watching--for both the people above me and next door to me. It's such a shame to invest all that money into a property, but then to skimp on the construction materials. Personally, I would not choose to stay here again, because I need it to be quiet when I want to sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel to stay the rooms are kept clean and the usual fantastic southern hospitality.
They have free internet, and I know the reason why. It's slow I mean slow..... In the lobby it drops in the rooms well it's just a joke.
This hotel is great value for money and a nice breakfast lovely staff and clean rooms, but bring you own internet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Got stuck in Lafayette due to a storm. Called Residence Inn on spur of the moment from the road requesting a pet friendly suite. Front desk person was very cooperative and accommodating & we were able to check in immediately. Room was clean and large, grounds were well maintained and staff friendly. Breakfast was superior to the standard cold cereal and waffle fare. We found the hotel to be near restaurants and close to town. I travel often and was delighted with all aspects of this hotel.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elde66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Address: 128 James Comeaux Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3256 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Residence Inn Lafayette
Marriott Lafayette
Lafayette Residence Inn
Lafayette Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing